We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our 6 month old Havanese Puppy stayed at this Candlewood Suites for one night on our way from Dulles Airport to Charlottesville VA. It is about 30 minutes from Dulles just off I66.

We were greeted warmly at reception. Our reservation was correct. We were given a compact and very well equipped suite. Kitchen had a full size refrigerator, two burner electric cooktop, microwave oven and a full compliment of dishes and utensils. There was a large desk that also served as dining table. A pull out sofa. And a large comfortable armchair in living area. . A large HD TV DVD player in living area and a second TV in bedroom. Wireless Internet is free. Bedroom was fully separated from living area and had a door. Bed was a queen. Nice fully equipped bathroom. Great lighting so you can read comfortably.

There is a small market place where there are foodstuffs and drinks for sale. We ordered dinner from a local Dominos and it was delivered in 20 minutes hot and tasty. Better than room service in many five stars. There is a nice guest laundry and a small decently equipped workout room. The building is five stories and has two elevators.

Breakfast is included.

I've stayed at lots of small suite type extended stay properties. This one is really a gem. It is clean, nicely equipped and pleasant. The dog fee for one night at 75.00 is high. But it is the same for 6 nights. That would be a bargain!
It would be a comfortable place to stay for work for some period of time.

Surprisingly nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thaud .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

First I must say this hotel is so accommodating to those in a wheelchair. The rooms are spacious with wheelchair accessible large bathrooms. The staff was always great and ready to help you at any given minute. Brandi is one of the best and the main reason our stay was so great. I traveled with a disabled mother and three pets. This hotel was like a home away from home. Everything you need was here plus the free laundry room was an added plus. Not only was my mother so at ease staying here our dogs and cat loved everyday we stayed. This is a must stay at hotel if you want your stay to feel like home. Great price and friendly staff is why we will always come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meridith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Recently stayed for the weekend (soccer tournament) and had the need to extend reservations for 15 rooms one more day. The staff especially Brandi could not have been more helpful. Nice clean location surrounded by many restaurants. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We have stayed in Crowne Plaza, and Holiday inn before, but never candlewood suties. AS we were taking my sister with us, we needed, and central place and with all of us together.

What a very pleasant surprise, rooms spacious and registry staff friendly. we only stayed 4 nights, but such was the pleasant experience, we are planning a return visit, and paln to stay longer.

Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBHBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Husband sister in law and I stayed here over a weekend to visit nearby historical attractions. Good location near to shops and restaurants. Website picture shows small suite but in fact very spacious with sofa bed and dining area. Not stayed in these type of hotels before but would consider it again. Fully equipped with free laundry.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosettastone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

From start to finish we were really impressed with this hotel. We got in really late after traveling from across the pond, cudos to Amanda for setting up everything so we could transition in smoothly. We stayed 1 month waiting to close on our house but I have to say, I've never seen a friendlier,more attentive staff ANYWHERE! Any questions were answered, need a suggestion, the desk girls were knowledgable and spot on. Had a issue, it was addressed and corrected with post hast. We stayed here because it looked like a great value stay and they turned it into an extraordinary experience. My young daughters (4-6) had grown so fond of Taj, Amanda, Brandy, and Frank that they actually cried when we left. This hotel, this staff, is forever indeared to me and mine and you made a new and scary change for my daughters(both born overseas) easy and fun. I will always be a fan. Thank you....

Room Tip: First floor for easy to and from access
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for 49 days as part of a relocation and waiting to close on a home in the local area. The staff was always courteous and very accommodating to our schedule, any services or items needed, and offered local recommendations for dining and things to do. Our request to move into a larger room was handled professionally, and given our length of stay, management didn't increase the nightly rate. The rooms were clean, smoke-free and spacious and the small kitchenette helped us save some bucks over the long haul. There's a small workout room and use of laundry equipment is free. Even though the hotel allows pets, there was no hint of pet odor or pet hair in either of the rooms we stayed. For a long term stay, you might find higher quality at Staybridge or Country Inns, but you'll pay much more. If you're used to Marriott or Hilton and their "valet ways" then this may not be your thing...if you need value, convenience and the basic accommodations, give 'em a try. This location off I-66 is convenient and usually not bottled up in the typical DC traffic nightmares. Bottomline...for the value, this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manassas

Address: 11220 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel is the area s newest all suite hotel, conveniently located at I-66, exit 47. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or for an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel provides our guests with all the comforts of home. In their spacious suites, guests can cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Guests can relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free DVD library on the 32 LCD TV, and will enjoy a great night s sleep in their Sealy beds featuring the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone, voicemail and free high-speed Internet.The Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel features a free fitness center, free guest laundry room, 24-hour business center with free Internet, and outdoor gazebo with complimentary gas grills. Many local favorite restaurants are nearby, but for those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options. This beautiful hotel is a great alternative to corporate apartments and is the perfect environment for government, relocation and temporary housing needs. The hotel allows easy access to Washington DC, Dulles Airport and Quantico, and is within minutes of Dulles Expo, GMU, Lockheed Martin, Manassas Battlefield, Micron and Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing