We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff here are the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about the staff here. They are helpful and accommodating in every way possible. Brandy, Taj and Dana are the sweetest girls. I deal with people in the customer service field often and these girls really make you feel welcome and at home. Truly some of the warmest people that I've come in contact with in a while. As for the hotel, what's not to like? It's always clean, rooms and appliances are modern. The beds are comfortable and they have all the TV channels that I like. They recently installed a "Lending Locker" that you can borrow from. It has everything from board games and cards to play with your family to crock pots or a blender or a juicer. All free of charge. Dud I mention that the washers and dryer ate free too? This definitely is my 1st choice when I stay in Manassas. Thanks girls! You really make it a wonderful experience every time I stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rockinrollin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been going to this hotel for years, but my stay last week might be the last. Someone on the first floor has many cats and the amonia smell from cat urine is nausiating. The room was clean and on the 4th floor you can't smell the first floor.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible to avoid the smell.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pensfan1York_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your thoughts about the Candlewood Suites. My apologies for a less than perfect stay and especially for the odor issue that you experienced at our hotel. As the General Manager, I was concerned after reading your feedback and as of now we at the hotel as a team have taken aggressive steps to resolve this issue. We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on. Again I do apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to regain your confidence in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I had forgotten how much I love staying at Candlewood suites. The only negatives to it is no hot breakfast(but you have a kitchen to make your own) and no King bed, only Queens. But I can live with that, everything else is great. Very spacious room, nice bathroom with better towels&wash cloths than you see elsewhere, flat screen TVs w/dvd players in the room, kitchen with amenities, ... It's just a great place to stay. Definitely a home away from home. And laundry is free, which is something I've never seen anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minerva1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Minerva,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites, Manassas. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a team here at Candlewood Manassas, we try to make our guests as comfortable as possible and a feedback such as yours keeps us going. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, loved the kitchen in the room and great connivence shop in the lobby. Front desk was helpful. House keeping was able to bring you extra pillows and blankets if needed. would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsmanassas, Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a nice review about our hotel. I am going to share your comments with our staff. If your travel bring back to our area please let us know.

Thanks
Sushil Kumar


Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, loved the kitchen in the room and great connivence shop in the lobby. Front desk was helpful. House keeping was able to bring you extra pillows and blankets if needed. would recommend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a gorgeous hotel! I have stayed in Manassas several times and I think this is definitely the best place! Excellent rates. big beautiful modern rooms, and EXTREMELY clean! I can not stress the cleanliness enough! The entire staff is very warm and welcoming including the housekeepers to the General Manager! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed one night on PC club special; called ahead to say we would arrive early and upon arrival asked for top floor. Was told 5th floor was smoking so opted for the 4th floor-was upgraded to clean 1 bedroom suite. Brandi was extremely courteous and efficient especially since she was doing it all due to staff shortage. She personally went to make sure room was ready for occupancy. Would recommend staying there if you are in area-restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel & it was very clean. We attended a concert & it was very convenient to Jiffy Lube Live. There was a faint cigarette smoke smell to the room but it wasn't too bad. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwsmanassas, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Ginger H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you were faced with due to the smoke smell in your room. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites in the future.

Sincerely,

Danka Madonna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Manassas

Address: 11220 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manassas
#7 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £66 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel is the area s newest all suite hotel, conveniently located at I-66, exit 47. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or for an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel provides our guests with all the comforts of home. In their spacious suites, guests can cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Guests can relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free DVD library on the 32 LCD TV, and will enjoy a great night s sleep in their Sealy beds featuring the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone, voicemail and free high-speed Internet.The Candlewood Suites Manassas hotel features a free fitness center, free guest laundry room, 24-hour business center with free Internet, and outdoor gazebo with complimentary gas grills. Many local favorite restaurants are nearby, but for those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch and dinner options. This beautiful hotel is a great alternative to corporate apartments and is the perfect environment for government, relocation and temporary housing needs. The hotel allows easy access to Washington DC, Dulles Airport and Quantico, and is within minutes of Dulles Expo, GMU, Lockheed Martin, Manassas Battlefield, Micron and Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Manassas Hotel Manassas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing