We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed for one night at the Comfort Suites Manassas. The room was somewhat dirty (stained comforters) and rough around the edges, and the breakfast was subpar for a Comfort Suites. The pool was nice, and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSUMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I want to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant incident you had with the sheets and cleanliness of our guest room. Your comments were most troubling but I want to unequivocally thank you for bringing this to my attention. Without your feedback I might never have known of it.
It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional experience and in this instance we certainly failed to do this. What you experienced is totally unacceptable and we have already taken steps to ensure that this does not happen again.
Once again, please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate incident and thank you for letting us know about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    73
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
92
62
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We checked into this hotel very late, and still received a nice welcome and an easy transaction. The room was very spacious and clean.
But the sheets on one of the beds had some type of markings on it. Look like a child had written on it with color markers. Looked like blood at first but it wasn't...but I would recommend not reusing these sheets. However, this was my only problem which was minimal. Breakfast was good...waffles, egg and cheese omelet, yogurt, cereal, etc. it was supposed to end at 9 but they left it up past that time. This is really a nice well-kept hotel and well-kept secret.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnwoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear mnwoha,
Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff and I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Please accept my sincere apology about the condition of the sheets. I want you to know we take comments and suggestions very seriously. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed. Thank you very much and hope you visit us here in Manassas soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very happy with the location -- close to friends/family I was visiting. My only complaints were about the comforter on the bed and the placement of a 2'x3' mirror. The front desk mgr said they were remodeling all of the rooms, which would probably fix these issues. Front desk personnel were very friendly & helpful. Loved having the micro, coffee pot & large sized fridge. Comfort Suites also honored my AARP discount & would have allowed me a chance to cancel the reservation up until my arrival date - these were important to me. Next time in Manassas area, I will look to this hotel FIRST for reservations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCgal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear NCGIRL
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about our hotel and staff and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. We are so excited about our hotels renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

we spent a new years getaway at this hotel to go out with the kids and enjoy the winter. this hotel was very accommodating with the breakfast in the morning and also the free WiFi which we used to watch Christmas movies on Netflix. staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so very much for spending the New Years with us here in Manassas, I am so happy you loved the hotel and our breakfast. I too love watching Christmas movies. Please come back soon and thank you so very much for the kind words about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. VERY NOISY! The room next to me kept slamming their door, and there was a strange musty odor coming from the carpet. Will NOT be staying here next trip. Staff was great, though.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pancakes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Pancakes,
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the carpet and the noise from another guest slamming their doors. Please let the front desk staff know of these problems and we will fix the problem. Thanks for the wonderful comment about our staff. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manassas. Just would like you to know all of our rooms will be getting new carpet, furniture and bedding. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I always stay at The Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park in Manassas, Virginia. I was home for Christmas from 12/22/2013-12/26/2013. Needless to say my stay was very relaxing and very enjoyable at The Comfort Suites. My grandchildren love visiting with me at the suites for their pool, hot tub, game room and exercise room. They can never wait to wake up and enjoy the very nice complimentary hot breakfast. The Comfort Suites is very close to my son and daughter-in-law and four grandchildren's home in Centreville, Virginia. My daughter and three year old son spent Christmas morning with me at the Comfort Suites before joining the whole family at my son's house. The very nice front desk clerk named Audrey was most helpful in helping me plan this trip and I thank her! I see her every time I stay there, nice to see a familiar face. I will be back for a week at Easter. I look forward to my stay!

Room Tip: I like to stay on either the second or third floor in the back overlooking the fountain in the pond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatraR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Patrar_13
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I would like to thank you for the wonderful response you gave us. Audrey is a wonderful Guest Service Agent and takes good care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us.
It is so important for our guests to feel like my hotel is their second home away from home.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and visit with the grandchildren and we will see you at Easter. Thank you for the kind words. You and your family have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Comfort Suites is an affordable alternative on the beach. Guests can take in beautiful scenery or city views in tranquil guestrooms at this historic Manassas hotel, where free WiFi is a nice high-tech touch. You can pamper yourself at the health spa or relax by the dazzling pool. Drinks and bites are served at the popular bars

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitasvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mitasvil
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I would like to thank you for the wonderful response you gave us. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us.
It is so important for my guests to feel like my hotel is their second home away from home.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again real soon. Thank you for the kind words. You and your family have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 7350 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing