We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Aside from the dirty beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I really did enjoy the hotel, however I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness. My comforter/duvet was dirty and there were hairs from a previous guest in the bed. In addition, both wash cloths had stains on them. So I went out and bought my own blankets and towels.
The gym is lovely, as is the complimentary breakfast! For those alone, I'd recommend the hotel. The location is convenient and there's plenty of parking.
Just make sure you inspect the linens before you use them or rack up for the night :( Gross.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank LH_Mav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here based on customers comments, but not as nice as I expected. It was clean and quiet, but not nearly as nice as another hotel we stayed in across the street from this hotel. Very noisy air condtioner unit which was annoying. The breakfast was the typical fare that was just ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jason Bhuller
Front Office Manager/HR/Accounting
Comfort Suites
703-686-1100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for three nights to see the D.C area. We made a reservation through the phone and were told that we would get a roll away bed for an extra person since there were five of us. When we arrived at the hotel, there was no roll away and we went up to the front desk and asked about it. The woman said that there would be a 25 dollar fee for it, but my mom showed her the email confirming the reservation with the roll away bed. She proceeded to tell her that it was a "fire hazard" but she could see what she could do. We had never encountered something like this at another hotel before, since roll away beds are typically provided with no added costs. Our room was clean upon arrival except for moldy bathroom walls. The shower head also kept switching from hot to cold. In the morning, we went for the breakfast which was very good and had a selection of food to curb different appetites. After we returned back from a long day from D.C the next day, our beds were not made and our toilet paper was not even replaced. It looked exactly as how we left it, which is simply atrocious housekeeping. We went to the front desk and told them what happened and another woman seemed as though she was so bothered by our comments, as if she didn't want to be there. She mindlessly handed over a toilet paper roll to us said "sorry" and we went back to our rooms. The next day, the two beds were made but the roll away was not. Our coffee and the cups were not replaced, and after coming from a Holiday Inn Express that had superior service and cleanliness, we were extremely disappointed with the service that was provided to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alopez2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Jason Bhuller
Front Office Manager/HR/Accounting
Comfort Suites
703-686-1100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I stayed here on May 31, 2014. The Hotel had just been remodeled a couple months prior and it was really nice. The Hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Will return to this Hotel the next time we're in town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zman648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear ZMAN648
I would like to thank you for the wonderful response you gave us.
We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for staying with us.
It is so important for my guests to feel like my hotel is their second home away from home.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and I know I hope to see you again real soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Due to my husband's promotion and a transfer from North Carolina we found our family staying in numerous hotels. Comfort Suites is by far the most friendly, welcoming of them all. They accommodate all my request (which have been a lot) and treat me like me and my family are important. They love my children every time we come back in from the Carolinas they literally ask to see them. I can not say enough about them and highly recommend. Like I said we have stayed here for quite some time and they always go far and beyond to make us comfortable. ***By the way, ALL the staff gets a kudos, the breakfast crew, the house keeping crew, the front desk crew, managers, and maintenance. I have had lots of time with all and super helpful and friendly. Although her replacement is exceptional, Marina Ramos will be missed. Also, Mary White has taken time to talk about the surrounding area in looking for permanent residence and given me advise and even a contact. Thank you everyone at CS for making this difficult transition for my family, the best possible. May God Bless you all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Shannon,
Thank you so very much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate
you staying with us thru out your move to our area. We love having your family and
those children are so sweet. I will miss Comfort Suites also but I have a new journey
ahead of me and I am looking forward to it. Thank you again and I will be in touch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is a magnificent attraction, especially for something in this price range. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The dining area looks out over a gorgeous canal with a fountain in its center. There is also a large deck adjacent to the dining area that beckons guests to venture out and enjoy their meals. The breakfast was definitely above average. The staff was fastidious and kept the dining area clean and the food items amply supplied. Our room needed some minor aesthetic improvements. The manager informed us they were in the process of redoing all of the rooms, and the workers had not yet reached our floor. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

over the past few years my wife and i have stayed at this motel 10 to 15 times a year. our son, his wife and now two grandsons live in nearby fairfax. we have always had nothing but the best experiences here. the rooms are always clean and the staff great. it is easy to get to and all kinds of food, shopping, and things to do close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina R, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

hank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
544 reviews
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park

Address: 7350 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manassas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#5 Family Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manassas
Comfort Suites Manassas
Manassas Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing