We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Red Roof will change your perception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed 10 July 2013

It has been probably five years since I stayed at this hotel. I almost vowed from the last time I was here to strike this off my list of "possible" hotels. I had work in the area and was looking for a place to stay when I had read that this hotel had recently gone through an "upgrade". I like the location of this hotel for the work I had in the area and decided to give it a try. I am glad that I did!
Such a change from the last time. Well appointed rooms with hardwood floors, all new flat screens on the wall, new bedding, and the rooms itself remodeled to include microwave and fridge in the business king rooms and others when available, coffeemaker's, iron and ironing boards.
The staff here from the GM on down are friendly and will do whatever they have to do to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a nice place to stay either it be just an overnight, or longer term, they will make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our room upgrade and hospitality. We look forward to seeing the next time you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a real cheap place to stay for one night, then go for it but dont ever expect room service. It is located like 30 min drive from the heart of Washington. Completely isolated. We arrived late around midnight and were given room key, and spent like 15 min in cold outside with our baggage trying to guess where our room could be located which was no fun at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your response. I appreciate your comments regarding the Manassas Red Roof Inn. I am sorry it took so long to find your room location. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to better serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife forgot her phone when we left Red Roof in Manassas VA, few days later I emailed them
about the phone, said they could keep the phone, just send me the simcard.
But they send me the phone to Iceland.
Great service
JonG

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your response. We appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to send your phone to Iceland. If your ever in Manassas again we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This Red Roof Inn looks like it has recently been updated. Our Business King room was spotless and well appointed. There was a desk, coffee maker, refrigerator,iron and ironing board, and microwave. And the King bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our former Business King now Superior King room. Thanks again!! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We are traveling across country and needed a place that allows pets. After some research, we found this place. The outside is what you would expect of a red roof inn: older building, doors that open to the parking lot, some "suspicious" looking characters. Inside was very refreshing. They have completely remodeled the inside with wood (faux) floors, 37" flat screen tv, fridge/microwave, updated bath and fixtures. The linens were clean and the room was clean (although you can smell "dog" in the room that is probably from the rug around the bed). Overall, we were comfortable for a one night stay, our dog was comfy, and they don't charge a pet fee...a bonus. They suspicious folks were clearly harmless. There were no problems and it was very quiet at night. If you are traveling, I would recommend it for a sleepover to rest and continue your travels. But I wouldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your comments on our renovated rooms. Red Roof Inn loves pets! We look for to seeing you again when you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

There is a bit of noise from the contractors but, it was not bad. I thought the room was nice and well appointed. I paid 65 bucks for the room and felt like I got a really good deal.

The decorators and stuff felt new. I had not real trouble

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. So glad you liked our renovated rooms. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Manassas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Must have been a big project in the area. Lots of contractors staying here. Contractor in next room was talking loudly on the phone until late. Running their equipment in the parking lot, while they cleaned it. Standing outside our room door talking and joking. Not an enjoyable time. Check in/out staff pleasant, Housekeepers did a good job. The Inn was hard to see from the road. Need better signs. Not up to Red Roof's normal standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrimanassas, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noisy contractors. Thanks again for your response and we hope to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#17 of 20 in Manassas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas

Address: 10610 Automotive Dr, Manassas, VA 20109-2643
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing