We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest Burgers Great Service - Fries...so so”

Five Guys-Manassas Corner
Ranked #45 of 294 Restaurants in Manassas
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Finest Burgers Great Service - Fries...so so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We entered and was greeted by a nice gentleman. Taking our order, he gave kind suggestions as to what we should get. The restaurant was clean and ran like a Swiss watch. I got the regular (2 patties) and my wife got the little (1 patty). The burger was moist and delicious. The large fries was ginormous. Filled 1/2 of a paper bag. They were, although a little on the staler side. I prefer my fries to be crispy, as does my wife. There are a great amount of tipping you can add to your burger at no additional charge. All in all the meal was good and we would go back. I would ask for the fries to be crispy next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite burger in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Be aware that the 'regular' burger is 2 patties. 2 juicy, hot, cheesy, wonderful patties. Your bill will seem high but as you take your first bite you'll wonder how they can serve such high quality meat so cheaply. How can the big chains stay in business with competition like this?

**** Warning... Only order 1 small fry for your entire table, it's probably all you'll need and you can always go back to buy more if necessary. They are delicious and the servings are HUGE ****

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmadden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANASSAS
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average 5 Guys chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Though is it my imagination or are the prices rising? The food is reasonably good but I'm not sure it's worth it any more with the a la carte breakdown.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lakethoreaubreezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong with 5 Guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

It's a good burger. That's all you need to know. Lots of locations now which is great because driving into Arlington to get one years ago meant not having them often. Of course our waistlines aren't happy now.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank babajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We enjoyed the food here. The French Fries are the best ever. Our order arrived quickly and the food was good. They were not crowded so seating was great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys-Manassas Corner also viewed

Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 
Manassas, Prince William County
Manassas, Prince William County
 

Been to Five Guys-Manassas Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing