We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 13-21st”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Manassas
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Howes Cave, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“July 13-21st”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this Best Western and we found it wonderful. The room was clean, the service was great. The beds were very comfy and the AC worked great. The Microwave and Refrig were a real perk they both worked wonderful as well. We would stay again. This is in a nice area where there are stores close by and a mini golf very near by.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room it was very convenient and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflake1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    34
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
33
26
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nice place but it needs a pool for those rainy days. Did not look for the fitness room , must have been at the other end of the hotel. The breakfast was good for the whole family including a picky 20 year old.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The staff is probably the friendliest i've ever seen in a Hotel.
other than that this place is just average. The breakfast isnt really that good, the room was clean, the bed was clean, but the Jacuzzi we had in our room wasnt...glad we werent gonna use that in the first place.
other than that i'm not sure if there were rooms that People are allowed to smoke in, but the hallway smelled of smoke a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I will have to say that the best part of this hotel was the staff. Karen was so friendly and helpful when we were checking and brought us a rollaway quickly. It is not in the greatest area and the hotel is definitely older (aka lingering smell of cigarettes) The room was average, but clean. Several electrical outlets would not hold plugs, just would fall out.. Weird..
Don't think I would stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western on May 19th. The outside of the hotel looked rather old and need of updating, as well as the lobby and interior of the hotel. The location was not in the best part of Manassas, as said in other reviews. The room was a pleasant surprise from seeing the outside. The bed was comfortable and was newly renovated. Overall the stay was average,we probably won't be going back.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is our second stay at the hotel albeit some years apart. Checked in by Karen who took the discount travel coupon for a two night stay without hesitation thus making it excellent value for money. The room was clean as was the lobby. Great location for getting around and easy access to Washington DC. We would stay here again should we visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianandlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Arrived to check in and the desk clerk was off helping another guest. No problem, waited about 10 minutes when the clerk returned. No apologies for being away or even saying hello. Just "name please". Not the most pleasant of clerks. Room a/c did not cool properly, toilet was slow, tub leaked and the TV could not pick up a signal for the most part. Needless to say, we will stay elsewhere in Manassas upon our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunandswim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
We apologize your stay was less than expected. Comments such as yours are not typical of our hotel. We are using your feedback constructivle to make any neccessary improvements. Your business is important to us, we welcome and opportunity to earn it back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Property: BEST WESTERN Manassas
Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing