We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel. The manager and staff were AWESOME. We will definitely highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great weekend. The manager took us to the restaurant and picked us up. He was so gracious to our group. The rooms were very nice and housekeeping was great. There is not many hotels that I take the time to write a review. If you are in this area check out this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Charrise; Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we could not be more pleased to see that you had a great stay thanks in part to our staff. Your wonderful comments and praise as well as the positive feedback is appreciated as it shows our team they are doing a great job!

The best compliment we can receive is hearing that you will return again and also recommend the Best Western Battlefield Inn to others.

Thank you again for your review,

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Battlefield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was in Manassas and wanted a place to stay at last minute on a Monday and tried three other places, that to my surprise, were booked. But, it was to my advantage that the Best Western had vacancy. The room was clean and smelled good. Well appointed decor. (even has a real plant in the bathroom) :) It has a nice courtyard with a pool and two picnic areas with a grill. Friendly staff. Convenience store within walking distance. The price is lower than the other places in the vicinity which is surprising for as nice of a place as it is. Only two downfalls I found is only one ice machine. (not convenient if you are on the other end of the site). And there are a lot of construction workers that stay there. They made me uncomfortable as I'm not bad to look at and was staying there alone. But, with all that said, it was a nice surprise of a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tndmac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Darlene; Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Battlefield Inn, I am glad you found the hotel to be a good fit for your travel needs. The team takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable, safe and friendly environment and pleased to see that showed during your stay. I apologize that the other patrons made you feel uncomfortable, I will ask the managers to speak with them directly.

I appreciate you sharing your trip with us and for providing feedback for us.

If there is anything else we can do to better your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We did not have a reservation when we arrived but got a room with twin queen sized beds. There was a country group playing in the lounge that night and the desk offered to give us free tickets. After driving for 8 hours we declined, but the thought was nice. Quiet, comfortable rooms, and good breakfast selection. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drkknight03431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Drkknight; Thank you for the very kind 4 star review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Battlefield Inn, Manassas. We appreciate the kind words and compliments for our hotel guest rooms, staff and services. Our goal is to always provide exceptional customer service in a clean, comfortable and friendly environment, we are very pleased to see we met that goal and exceeded your expectations.

The best compliment we can receive is knowing you will select the Best Western Battlefield Inn again when the need arises. Thank you again for being our guests and for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Good customer service, room comfortable, clean, well used. Did not try restaurant. Breakfast was the usual, nothing special. Location was good for staying outside of DC & took Metro into the city. People were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Jeanette; Thank you for your review of the Best Western Battlefield Inn. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded your expectations. Its great hearing that the hotel, staff, accommodations and services were a good fit for your travel needs and you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn to be clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We are Best Western Diamond members. We wanted to stay here because it is very convenient to northern VA horse country. However, the entire stay was a total bust! The hotel was dirty, our room door did not seal, the lights were mostly out and it was very noisy. Trucks were allowed outside in the parking lot and they idled all night. Young people party'ed all night long by the pool. Please don't go here if you want to get any sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Matthew; Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We know the importance of a good nights sleep for our guests and work hard at providing a very clean and comfortable guestroom with all the amenities of home, with the goal that our guests can rest well and enjoy their time with us.

We sincerely apologize that other patrons of our hotel disrupted your stay causing you to have a poor experience. We did not provide your family with an exceptional experience that we are known for and even though our managers on site were doing all they could to control the environment, it was not enough. We will work with our staff on better communications to our new and existing guests to have this not happen again. We hope you consider a future stay with us as this was not the norm for our hotel by any means.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night after visiting the National Park. Rooms clean and well appointed, staff courteous and professional, but significant noise problems. Lots of construction type workers staying at hotel who talked loudly and smoked outside of rooms. Had to change our first room that was an adjoining room because could easily hear conversation coming from next room. And in our case our neighbors were two young construction workers using foul language. However the major noise issue was the hotel bar/lounge. Due to the courtyard style layout of the hotel there was no getting away from the noise even though our room was on the other side of the hotel and we ran the fan unit at high speed. It was impossible to sleep. Then at around 2:30 am, we could hear what we assumed were bar patrons calling out and speaking loudly out in the courtyard. This is not a hotel for travelers looking for a nice place to spend the night. This is certainly not what we expect when staying at a Best Western. Lastly, if we had simply been informed at check-in about the bar noise and number of construction workers staying at the hotel we would have moved on and avoided this terrible nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jeff; Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate the compliments for the well appointed, clean and comfortable guest room and the staff.

We owe you an apology for not being able to do more for you, even after we relocated your room furthest from the restaurant where the band was playing. You were still left with a restless night and that is not the memory we want to leave our first time guests with. We understand how important a peaceful night sleep is to our guests and typically provide an exceptional guest experience. We know we can't take this back and terribly sorry for the inconveneince this caused leaving you have a poor experience. We will work on our communication with our guests and remind our current guests to keep their voices down after a certain hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

stay here couple times a week excellent rooms and staff are very professional at there jobs and take very good care of their guest.been staying here for several years for business good location and very good price. if you ever have a problem they are always willing to take care of it right of way which i've had very few problems over the years i have stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Clifford; From all of us with the Best Western Battlefield Inn, thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service at a great value, we are very pleased to see that was well received during your time with us. We greatly appreciate you being a return guest and for letting our hotel be your home away from home all this time.

We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
4.0 mi away
Best Western Manassas
Best Western Manassas
#10 of 20 in Manassas
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Battlefield Inn

Address: 10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £91 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing