We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Courtyard, and Dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Battlefield Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It is so awesome that they allow dogs of any size. I was going to a concert at Jiffy Lube Live, and I was able to bring both of my dogs, one is 80 lbs, the other is 35 lbs. I told the lady at the front desk when I was checking in that I had them, and she put us on a ground level room right in the courtyard, which was perfect! I always have problems travelling with 2 dogs, but they made it so easy! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. It looked like they had just remodeled. The courtyard with the pool was so beautiful too. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Amanda; Thank you for the very kind review! We are so pleased that you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn to be not only the right location (close to Jiffy Lube Live) but a great fit for your travel needs as well. We understand that when traveling with pets hotel rooms can be a bit hard to come by and that is why we are delighted to offer pet friendly rooms. So glad you found the guest room and other accommodations perfect for you and your dogs.

Thank you for the compliments about the courtyard, it really is a family friendly area where socializing is encouraged. With the pool, grills, plenty of chairs and just an overall fun environment, we are delighted you liked it and hope you have more time to enjoy it on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

had a very nice stay . wish it was closer to dc oh i, mot a big talker oxoxoxooxoxoxooxooxoxooxoxo very pheasant stay staff was nice and professional did know id have to write a book lol cone on sorry i am a person of few words

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ralph; Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you found the Best Western Battlefield Inn was good fit for your travel needs and thank you for the compliments for our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My work requires extended stays. The Management and Staff, really make their guest feel at home, They remember your name, the room you like, and in my case extra pillows, and a pot of coffee. The attached restaurant / bar has good reasonably priced food, and live entertainment on weekends. There is a central area with grills, picnic tables, horse shoes and guests can just hang out. The pool is well maintained, and water temp is refreshing. For an "older" motel it is very well maintained, fresh paint, carpets are clean, and lighting is excellent. Best high speed internet I have ever gotten away from home. If you can't be at home, and are in DC area, I highly recommend you give this one a try. you won't be disappointed. Tell em Dave sent ya, it will get you a smile:)

Room Tip: Corner rooms are my favorite, upper levels are a bit quieter, if you work out of your room "get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Dave; Welcome Back! Thank you very much for the rave review! We are delighted to see positive comments for our staff, the hotel, and services provided. We truly could not be more pleased to see you had a great stay. Glad to see the pride we have in our hotel and guest satisfaction showed by us remembering the little things that had a big impression on you.

Thank you again Dave, we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you through the area.

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this hotel goes out of thier way to make you feel at home when you can not be home. I deal mostly with Sharman and he goes the extra mile to make my stay feel at home. Rooms are clean and everyday as clean as the first

Room Tip: I perfer ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Steve; Thank you for selecting the Best Western Battlefield Inn as your place to stay while on business. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time as our guest and found the hotel a perfect fit for your travel needs. We greatly appreciate the compliments and praise for Sharma and the rest of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.

Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in Manassas Va. on a last minute deal. We looked at our normal hotel chains ( Hilton, holidays inn,& Marriott) that our friends was staying at. Everything was booked. I've stayed at Best Western across the country and this Manassas at Battlefield park has put every other place to shame. Outstanding. 5 star all the way. Still can't believe its a Best Western. Wow

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardrock777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear hardrock; Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you selecting the Best Western Battlefield Inn as your place to stay while in town. The pride we have in our hotel is reflective in our friendly service and we are pleased to see that it showed during your time as our guests.

It's okay that we weren't your first choice, as we know there are other brands out there, but to see that our staff, services and hotel left you with a great experience is the biggest compliment we can receive.

We look forward to being your first choice for accommodations the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn, Manassas VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was the best hotel. The manager and staff were AWESOME. We will definitely highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for a great weekend. The manager took us to the restaurant and picked us up. He was so gracious to our group. The rooms were very nice and housekeeping was great. There is not many hotels that I take the time to write a review. If you are in this area check out this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Charrise; Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we could not be more pleased to see that you had a great stay thanks in part to our staff. Your wonderful comments and praise as well as the positive feedback is appreciated as it shows our team they are doing a great job!

The best compliment we can receive is hearing that you will return again and also recommend the Best Western Battlefield Inn to others.

Thank you again for your review,

Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was in Manassas and wanted a place to stay at last minute on a Monday and tried three other places, that to my surprise, were booked. But, it was to my advantage that the Best Western had vacancy. The room was clean and smelled good. Well appointed decor. (even has a real plant in the bathroom) :) It has a nice courtyard with a pool and two picnic areas with a grill. Friendly staff. Convenience store within walking distance. The price is lower than the other places in the vicinity which is surprising for as nice of a place as it is. Only two downfalls I found is only one ice machine. (not convenient if you are on the other end of the site). And there are a lot of construction workers that stay there. They made me uncomfortable as I'm not bad to look at and was staying there alone. But, with all that said, it was a nice surprise of a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tndmac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Best Western Battlefield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Darlene; Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Battlefield Inn, I am glad you found the hotel to be a good fit for your travel needs. The team takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean, comfortable, safe and friendly environment and pleased to see that showed during your stay. I apologize that the other patrons made you feel uncomfortable, I will ask the managers to speak with them directly.

I appreciate you sharing your trip with us and for providing feedback for us.

If there is anything else we can do to better your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Sarah
Best Western Battlefield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Battlefield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Battlefield Inn

Address: 10820 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Manassas
#5 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £57 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Battlefield Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn is ideally located off I-66 and is less than one mile from the historic first land battle of the Civil War at the Manassas battlefield. The hotel is just four miles from Jiffy Lube(R) Live and the George Mason Aquatic Center. This full service pet friendly hotel features 123 well appointed rooms complete with wireless HSIA, well lit work desk, flat screen TV with cable and micro/frig combos in every room. Our new luxury pillowtop bedding, a top of the line Simmons(R) product, assures a good night's sleep. All rooms are situated around a lovely professionally landscaped courtyard that features a large pool and two canopied picnic areas with tables and grills. The secure gated courtyard property is enclosed from the parking lot entrances, providing a delightful atmosphere. Our large ballroom and professional staff will enhance your event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Battlefield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manassas
Manassas Best Western
Best Western Battlefield Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing