We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nineteen - Peniche”
Review of Nineteen Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nineteen Studios
Ranked #11 of 33 Peniche B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Hostel is new with very bright rooms and basic-modern interior. Everything was very clean and shiny. We really liked the breakfast on the sunny balcony! Very friendly host! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

Really nice place to stay in Peniche.The rooms and the Bathroom are really clean. The Bathroom has an awesome shower. Theres a lot to eat for Breakfast and the owner is really friendly and helps you with information for surfing and everything else around Peniche. Theres free W-Lan and also a nice terrace to have Breakfast outside!!! So its really recommendable!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chilloutGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My sister and I stayed there on opening week and it was by far the best place we stayed in, even when heading to older sister on the east, España we always missed the hospitality and care of the charming owners, Diogo and his family! Actually we were eager to write down the review as a big big thanks to a wonderful time in peniche,mostly because of owners caring!!
A great breakfast and absolutely clean and tidy rooms.
Great value for the money!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Osh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed two nights in Peniche and it was great. The Hostel is incredibly clean, the facility is brand-new and the owner is very very hospitale. Our private room was very commodious.

The breakfast is more than just a breakfast... different juices, different kinds of sausage, cheese, muesli, cornfalkes... We havent had such a breakfast in any other hostel before.

The owner also has some nice recommendations for restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I really really enjoyed staying at the nineteen! The rooms are very clean and the staff is more than perfect! The breakfast is of very high quality with fresh fruits, fresh bread, cereals,... When entering the hostel you will directly realize that two architects planned the hostel: the hostel is very charming - an absolutely cozy place!

Diogo (the manager) has a lot of good suggestions where to go and what to do. He and his girlfriend are really interested in their guests and help whenever they can. For example: Diogo tells you where the waves are supposed to be good, Joana was very helpful when we planned our trip to Lisbon,...

All in all: a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schneekasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

actually this is my favorite place to stay in peniche!!
very nice location with 8-bunker room or double rooms in the middle of peniche.
all modern constructed, nice place.

you get a lot more for what you pay, from heart!!!

all wooden beds construction, with personal locker.
easy chilling room and free computer internet acces station.

big continental breakfast made by diogo, very friendly and charmy guy, who helps you for all your needs. if you want to stand up paddle, surf, or climbing or diving, laundry... diogo helps you out!!

ignore the comment from the italian boy from turin. 8-bunker room is not as quite as he sleeps in his mamas bed. thats sure, next time he should book the baby room.

:D

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t0mmat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniche hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
51 reviews
2.2 mi away
MH Atlantico Golf
MH Atlantico Golf
#1 of 1 in Atouguia da Baleia
307 reviews
0.9 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 11 in Peniche
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baleal Guest House
Baleal Guest House
#10 of 11 in Baleal
12 reviews
3.6 mi away
33 Hostel
33 Hostel
#5 of 14 in Ferrel
21 reviews
2.6 mi away
Surfies Baleal
Surfies Baleal
#7 of 20 in Baleal
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nineteen Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nineteen Studios

Address: Rua Antonio Conceicao Bento 19, Peniche 2520-285, Portugal (Formerly Nineteen - Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Peniche
Price Range: £48 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nineteen Studios - Apartments with excellent location. In the center of Peniche, near the beach and other services . Simple design and modern, free wifi and warm atmosphere . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing