We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here.”
Review of Nineteen Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nineteen Studios
Ranked #8 of 32 Peniche B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I'm from New York, New York. I had a wonderful time staying with Diogo at Nineteen. The apartment is very nice, clean, lovely. He put so much effort into the breakfast, and is generally a great, helpful, and knowledgeable guy to be around. He gave our group a ton of good info on where to explore, where to surf. We hung out with him all day in his kitchen and on his balcony.

My passport was stolen in Peniche, and the police recovered it after I returned to the States. They wouldn't send it to me because they didn't trust that I was who I said I was. Diogo went to the police station, recovered it for me, and sent it back to the States at his own expense. This guy goes above and beyond.

Room Tip: All of Diogo's rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjaminbyeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Everything about this place is lovely: the owner, Diogo, the high quality of breakfast, the spacious rooms, the spotless kitchen, the bright common areas (including a balcony). Based on the B & B alone--it was an excellent value--me, my husband & our friend all agreed it was on of our favorite places we stayed. Unfortunately, Peniche is not the ideal location; in retrospect, we wish that we had stayed in nearby Baleal, which is right on the beach. Peniche has a much more industrial or gritty feel, and Baleal seemed like a cozy little beach town-which was really what we were in the mood for. This is not to knock the quality of Nineteen, though, because it was clear that not only our party-but everyone else in the B & B was highly impressed with the quality of the facilities and with Diogo's helpfulness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MackieFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This B&B is run by a very nice, helpfull couple. It is really a lovely, light contemporary place. The breakfast is excellent, with nice fresh bread. We got a lot of tips for fantastic food And things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Spotless, great interior design, all the facilities you need(good kitchen, Bathroom, lockers etc.), high speed WiFi and the prices are fair. The owner(architect & shaper) is such a nice guy, who is so enthusiastic to help you make the best out of your time in Portugal. It´s a really cool place to hang out!

Thanks a lot for a great time Diogo!

Ich war schon so oft in Peniche und kenne die meisten Hostels. Das Nineteen ist definitiv die schönste und sauberste Unterkunft in der Stadt. Das Internet ist super schnell und in allen Zimmern zu nutzen. Das Design ist richtig cool und Bäder sowie Küche genial eingerichtet mit allem was man so braucht. Der portugiesische Besitzer(Architekt & Shaper) ist ein richtig netter Kerl, der alles daran setzten, dass Du eine unvergessliche Zeit in Portugal haben wirst. Alles in allem: *****!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix_kuechenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The place has a very friendly, transient atmosphere. The lounge area is a great place to sit and chat in the evening or enjoy a delicous breakfast. The owners are a very friendly and helpfully couple, who really go out of their way to help you. The whole building is nicely furnished and very clean and fresh. I will be coming back!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ThomasJames88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The Hostel is new with very bright rooms and basic-modern interior. Everything was very clean and shiny. We really liked the breakfast on the sunny balcony! Very friendly host! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Really nice place to stay in Peniche.The rooms and the Bathroom are really clean. The Bathroom has an awesome shower. Theres a lot to eat for Breakfast and the owner is really friendly and helps you with information for surfing and everything else around Peniche. Theres free W-Lan and also a nice terrace to have Breakfast outside!!! So its really recommendable!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chilloutGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniche hotels
0.9 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 10 in Peniche
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peniche Surf Lodge
Peniche Surf Lodge
#3 of 99 in Peniche
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Garden
Sea Garden
#1 of 32 in Peniche
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercearia d'Alegria Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nineteen Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nineteen Studios

Property: Nineteen Studios
Address: Rua Antonio Conceicao Bento 19, Peniche 2520-285, Portugal (Formerly Nineteen - Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Peniche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nineteen Studios - Apartments with excellent location. In the center of Peniche, near the beach and other services . Simple design and modern, free wifi and warm atmosphere . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Nineteen Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing