We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful venue but thats it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surfers Lodge Peniche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Cannot deny Surfer's lodge of its beautiful venue, the place is stunning inside and out, But thats about as good as it gets,

1st experience - Over priced food, Very strange minimal odd menu, inattentive staff who would rather speak to friends at the bar and play on their phones, Very unwelcoming looks from staff making you feel like they're doing YOU a favour of dinning there, overall cold feeling of the place.

2nd experience - Again with all of the above, Waitress made a very stupid and witty sarcastic joke about a friends choice of meal?? Food order was taken so quick never had chance to order any over priced drinks untill 15 minutes later decide to go and self serve pretty much, I had seen a friends chicken dish was served up and left under a heat lamp for a good ten minutes before being brought over (as the kitchen is a open plan style) Shouldn't really judge the chief on his appearance but he had very un hygienic scruffy look which in my opinion isn't great when dealing with food, unfortunately i will not ever be eating there again,but would recommend going to check it out visually but nothing else,

Real shame as has so much potential but just lacks on the fine touches and basic customer service skills

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Surfers Lodge Peniche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fcorreia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bimweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank feldi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nittiotrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peniche
2.1 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
449 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peniche Surf Lodge
Peniche Surf Lodge
#3 of 102 in Peniche
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captain's Log House
Captain's Log House
#6 of 102 in Peniche
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baleal Surf Camp
Baleal Surf Camp
#1 of 20 in Baleal
237 reviews
2.6 mi away
Praia D'El Rey Marriott Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Lodge Peniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Lodge Peniche

Address: Avenida do Mar 132, Peniche 2520-205, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Peniche
Price Range: £135 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Surfers Lodge Peniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing