We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday in a great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
locosimo
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday in a great place.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spent a week in the Tulip apartment with my husband and my three daughters. The appartment was very clean and fully equiped. During our stay, the hosts were very helpful and advised us about the places to visit in Peniche. Peniche is a beautiful place to visit and the appartment is located within walking distance of the local beaches. We hired a car so we could visit all the places around the beautiful Peniche. We took a trip to Berlenga Islands for the day which is something we recommend as the views of the island are breathtaking.We used a lot the swimming pool during our stay and Cei make sure the pool was spotless every day (What a great guy) .We loved our stay and we would be more than happy to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation, Great Location and Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Silvercoast Apartments for 8 days in September. The accomodation was
excellent, very clean and well presented. The owners were very friendly and helpful from the time we arrived to when we left. They assisted us with travel information with when we wanted to explore the local area and when we needed to go to Lisbon. The owner Niki kindly also gave us help and advice with the Portuguese language.

The pool area was very spacious and comfortable, there was also a stunning roof terrace with bbq and an attactive courtyard area also with bbq.

I would definitely recommend Silvercoast Apartments to anyone holidaying in Portugal, it is in a great location and within walking distance to local bars, restaurants and the beach. Should I be returning to Peniche next year I would definitely rebook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apartments and helpful owners
Liked least: The weather was a little overcast for the first few days
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was ok. The apartment building was nice (although the pool is much smaller than what it looks in the picture), the location however was not as expected. You really need a car if you want to go anywhere with a bit of life and we found no restaurants or bars within walking distance. Therefore we wished to relocate to where we would be having to get taxi's to and from in the day and evening - Peniche. When we explained this to Niki initially it was accepted but then her boyfriend proceeded to try to ruin our holiday with threatening voicemails and visits which we then had to report to the local police.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Taxi ride to Peniche
Liked least: Terrible customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Guests who leave without paying will always be contacted (not threatened) in order to recoup money owed.
We politely request all our future customers to read our website as it clearly describes our location, shows a map and gives details of local amenities within walking distance.
We look forward to welcoming new guests to our beautiful apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik D
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally awesome apartments, beautiful location and very inexpensive both to stay and to eat/drink locally.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in these apartments several times and find the owners to be very friendly and helpful and they actually go out of their way to make sure you maximise you holiday The apartments are very well equiped with a full kitchen/sky tv/wifi/wood burner etc. The pool is great and the gardens/roof terrace offer everything you need. (loungers/seating/bbqs) The local beach(10 mins walk) has a cafe bar and the bay itself is sandy so great for the kids. A car is recommended to get to Peniche (15 mins drive) and the supermarket etc. I used a search engine and Lisbon airport has several car firms that are reasonably priced. I have to say this part of the silver coast is one of my favourite places in the world. The extra bonus is the cost of living is so much less than uk. Wine/beer/fresh food is a fraction of the cost of home. I will definitely be going back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of everything, just a really relaxing place.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment with great amenities set in a friendly and peaceful village”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We have a young child and we found this to be the perfect place to get away. The apartment was a great size and well spread out over the property. There are 3 apartments in all but so much space that you don't feel like you are in other guests pockets as each apartment has their own outside areas. The roof terrace was fantastic and the sunsets are to die for and great to watch at the end of a warm day with a glass of wine!

The owners were very helpful and friendly with any requests that we had, I would definately go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan S
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing