We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing few days”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ajtsurfer
2 reviews
“Amazing few days”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

What a great place to stay .... niki and cei made us feel very welcome , great location nice and chilled .... after surf jacuzzi was great ..
cant recommend this place enough .... I'll be back in April :)
Thanks guys
Aj

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank AJ for the nice comments. We are pleased you had a good stay - we're looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris W
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“The roof terrace is the secret value of this luxury apartment”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with our daughter (9) in this huge luxury apartment.
The comfortable apartment has a big living with an open kitchen.
Fully equipped (only a tea pot was missing ; - )), a bath and a good bed.
The enormous roof terrace was amazing. A beautiful view on the sea and you could see Peniche.
Good for an evening drink in the sunset.

The pool is a bit small and deep, but perfect for kids to plash.

Later in the week our friend with small kid arrived.
It’s a lovely apartment complex to stay together with enough private space in needed.

Nikki (teacher) and Cei (surfer) are a cozy English couple.
Good folks to have around.
They gave some good tips where to take surf course in Baleal and a nice things to do.

A lovely place. Nice surroundings! And good waves! We would definitely recommend this spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dakterras
Liked least: zwembad iets kleiner dan verwacht
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a fantastic apartment! It is a fantastic size, there were only the two of us so we had heaps of room, but it would comfortably sleep 5 as is suggested. Firstly our hosts met us with great enthusiasm which was hugely encouraging. Nothing was too much trouble for them at all. The apartment had just been refurbished to a very high standard, a new kitchen and very comfy furniture, on a lovely little complex of a few apartments as well as their own home. The weather wasn't conducive to swimming but they have a lovely pool, along with your own barbecue area with seating outside in the sun. They also have a huge sun roof which is very private.
Both Niki and Cei were amazing hosts, Cei constantly helped with a new DVD player, putting films on a memory stick for us as well as constantly bringing in logs for the log burner, which we appreciated in the chillier evenings.
All in all I would have no hesitation to stay there again, in fact we have every intention of going back, and would highly recommend a visit, you will not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Their amazing hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is super cool and the owners are an amazing couple. We are so greatful to them for the amazing hospitality we received throughout our stay.

Very chilled atmosphere with excellent views and the outdoor area is beautifully created.

I would recommend the apartment to all and will definitely return for a second stay.

Just lovely all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location - hard leaving!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with our son and his girlfriend and the apartment was very generous with space. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Cei and Niki have provided a calm, relaxing living area for all three apartments and themselves where you can have your own outdoor space. This September apparently had weather which was unusual and the pool was a bit cold but an all-in-one plunge and a couple of laps and it was fine after that! BBQ areas are well thought out and we loved being able to eat outdoors. We're surfers and it was an ideal for that. An hour from Lisbon on the motorway although the coast roads didn't take that much longer. Peniche was 5/10 mins depending on where you wanted to surf and Cei was very helpful as to where to find it dependent on weather. We feel we had been away for weeks and have come home totally refreshed. Big thank you to Niki and Cei for their hospitality. (PS: If you like coffee and cakes, Portugal is the place to go!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed setting and proximity to surfing beaches
Liked least: Being able to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20Aine
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome, great versatile accommodation, easy access to beaches and culture.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cai and Nicky offered the perfect balance of care and space at the property which has a great little pool and lots of areas for BBQs and chilling.
There are lovely walkable beaches nearby and stunning surf beaches a short drive away.
Lots of water sports available locally, surfing obviously, but also paddleboarding at the lagoon and great thermal pools at Vimiera, fishing etc
We went to Lisbon on the bus ( which stops just around the corner from the apartment, and had a great day in the city.
Historic Sintra and Obidos are both under an hour away too and well worth a visit.
The Silver Coast apartments offer a relaxed base for a varied holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure hosting your 2nd holiday here and we look forward to welcoming you here again next year. Your feedback is much appreciated - see you soon Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W Humphre...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Spot”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed as a guest of my brother in law Chris Burnett. There were 3 generations of his family there. There are 3 apartments and a lovely central courtyard with a barbecue where we could all eat together as well with our delightful hosts, Nicki and Cei. Our hosts could not be more helpful, from taking us to the airport through to advising the best places to shop.
It is a very friendly and happy place in an area which has not been spoilt by tourism. The apartments are geared for surfers and is an ideal place for families. It is not a five star sophisticated house but ideal for young and young families. We also loved it, and I am over 70!.
One hour North of Lisbon and, thanks to our hosts, we felt part of the local community.
Well worth a look.
W H Spaight

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: I was ill for 2 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure hosting your family holiday. So nice to see three generations of a family enjoying quality time together. You would always be welcome back here - we will look forward to many more BBQ evenings enjoying the local 'rose' wine - with kindest regards and fond memories Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;