We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were charmed”
other travellers have booked this property
1  Casa Heidi from the Hill, December 2007
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1  Casa Heidi from the Hill, December 2007
2  Casa Heidi from the NW CDinu Mendrea View from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
1  Casa Heidi from the Hill, December 2007
2  Casa Heidi from the NW CDinu Mendrea
View from the garden
3  Casa Heidi  Living room
4 Casa Heidi  Dining room - Living room
5  Casa Heidi  Kitchen
6  Casa Heidi DSC_2309.JPG
View from the kitchen window towards the back porch
7  Bedroom SN.JPG
8  Bedroom EW.JPG
9  Casa Heidi  Roof attic Jacuzzi room
10  Casa DSC_2041.JPG
We discovered a new view angle towards our house during a recent walk
Not a reproduced poster, but a picture taken by us, during a trip in the village itself
11 Bran Castle  DSC5661
Zip line adventure park
On one of Bran's hills
Horse back riding, some 20 km away from Casa Heidi
13 Bran DSC_2622.JPG
Walk in Bran
14 Bran, Magura DSC_8679.JPG
15 Bran IMG 0344
16 Bran area,  Fundata
17 Viscri DSC_9605.JPG
18 Bear Sanctuary DSC_8402.JPG
19 Viscri DSC_9527 (22).JPG
20  Bran area, Village of Sirnea,  October
21a Bran F1020022
21b Viscri 22, Gerda\'s courtyard  DSC_9522.JPG
21c Bran Poarta DSC_8484.JPG
21d Zarnesti Gorges _DSC5640.JPG
21e September 2008 18980008.JPG
21f Bran, on a hill (c) Dinu Mendrea
21g Bran Poarta DSC_8514.JPG
22 Bran DSC_8502.JPG
21h Bran Poarta DSC_8510.JPG
23 Brasov, in Piata Sfatului  DSC_8337.JPG
24 Brasov DSC_8042.JPG
25 Brasov, music in Piata Sfatului during \'\'Brasov\'s Days\'\' DSC_8116.JPG
25a Brasov - view from the White Tower
25b Poiana Brasov and one of  its ski slopes DSC_2463.JPG
25c View from Poaiana Brasov\'s ski lift IMG_0391.JPG
25d Poiana Brasov and one of  its ski slopes  DSC_2521.JPG
26 Sibiu 01 04 26-3.JPG
27 Sibiu  01 07 26-13.JPG
28 Sibiu SCAN_1_1.JPG
29 Sibiu, bar SCANN_4_1.JPG
30 Sibiu, next to the medieval walls DSC_1654.JPG
31 Sighisoara   DSC_6636.JPG
32 Sighisoara DSC_6233.JPG
33 Lipizaner horses at Sambata de Jos DSC_7723.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bran, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chen N
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“We were charmed”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012

This was our most beautiful vacation in many years. We loved the cozy, so aesthetically pleasing and extremely well equipped villa. The views from its windows made our hearts sing. Waking up in the morning and seeing a squirrel jump from one tree to another, one meter away from our window while hearing the creek flow right behind it was just one ravishing experience. We enjoyed a lot the proximity to the authentic village life: every morning, on the other side of the creek, the same farmer with his wife were leading their cow to the pasture and they returned in the late afternoon. The surrounding landscape and the relaxing sound of sheep and cow bells constantly filling the air, gave us the feeling that we were living in one of thefairy tales we grew up with. The house keeper was extremely responsive and efficient, always with a smile. The sites we visited in the wider area completed our great experience: Transylvania 's impressive medieval Saxon towns and villages, as well as its spectacular natural alpine beauty. WE WERE CHARMED!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house, area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
We chose to build this vacation house first and foremost for ourselves, seeking total peace of mind, wishing to be surrounded by breathtaking views, after spending stressful months in polluted cities. We chose this place and designed the house, collecting ideas and artifacts accumulated during many years of touring the world. Today, we and our guests know that there are VERY few places as spectacularly beautiful, as tranquil as the spot we chose and its surroundings.
A newer feature (in our wider experience in the area) is that it does NOT ONLY offer stunning natural beauty, but also some of the "universal pleasures" a vacation can offer AND at very reasonable prices: horse back riding, swimming, Spa, paragliding, Jeep tours, water parks, concerts, excellent restaurants, etc.
We feel blessed to have our vacation house in this place, to which we try to bring our little boy as much as possible. It is a GREAT JOY that such places still exist in our super-crowded, commercial, noisy world. Not only that it exists, but it's in 2013's Europe, with more and more affordable flights bringing you not too far from Casa Heidi: in Bucharest, Cluj or Sibiu, arriving from all over Europe! )
We are really glad to see that our guests perceive exactly what we intended to create. We are so thankful for their willingness to share their impressions!

Heidi and Dinu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the villa - and the jacuzzi!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mummyjenn...
St Andrews, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“For something a little different where you know you will relax”
Reviewed 25 May 2011 for a stay in July 2010

For anybody looking for Western high standards but in a non-touristy setting then this is the perfect holiday location. Travel back in time to a land where all the family members harvest the alpine farmland by hand. Breathtaking scenery all around whether by foot or by car. After a lovely day out come home and enjoy a good meal then snuggle up with a good book or a family game of scrabble (or soak in the jacuzzi bath). The perfect contrast for people who normally live hectic lives......

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DnaGoe
Arcadia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this vacation spot!”
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

We (2 couples + 1 child) have traveled a lot and I have to say that this place is pampering you. Not only compared to local alternatives (we did check quite a few), but by any standard! It felt like a home right from the beginning, warm and welcoming. The house is new, its architecture is modern, original, at times spectacular, yet the inside gives you a cozy, homey feeling. We got there late yet found everything we needed. The house was warm. In the kitchen (beyond the fact that it’s well stocked), everything we asked the house keeper to shop for us in advance was there. After dinner we all took a long hot shower. Towels were there, waiting for us.
We woke up in the morning to the breathtaking views of the mountains on both sides of the house and the gurgling little spring running along it.
The degree of privacy is exceptional for a vacation house which is so easily accessible. Not feeling that you are one out of X other groups in the house (and garden), but that it’s all yours is great!
The landscape all along the hikes in the area is stunning and the owner was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go, what to do, where to eat, where to rent a car from, etc.
One thing we enjoyed a lot was the Jacuzzi. The view from up there (in the attic!) is fabulous. Both us and our friends took our time on two separate days in the generous double tub, for more than an hour. We did have to let Mircha know in advance when we would use it, so he would add extra wood in the stove for heating, as we were asked to do from the beginning. Everything worked perfectly fine. The room with the heating system has its own entrance and there was no problem privacy-wise…
Too bad (or lucky us!) that the world is still unaware of all this (not just the fabulous house, but the whole area is stunning and offers so much to do!).

We loved this vacation spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Reviewed 10 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$203
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing