We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, amazing scenary and super-friendly host...”
Review of Ray's Den Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Independence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ray's Den Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Typing review sat out on enjoying the view using free wi-fi. Stayed for one night as part of a roadtrip with my Dad (his 65th birthday). Chose based on strength of previous TripAdvisor reviews and pleased to say lived up to expectation. Linda v. friendly, room very clean and comfortable (although bed a little soft for me, my Dad slept like a log...maybe it is an age thing :) ). Breakfast blueberry muffins yummy, only danger is eating too many. If you're in Independence can't think of a reason not to stay here. Also try Hooligans in town for great pizza and nachos, although the place shuts at 2100 so definately not living up to its name :)

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich01924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed one night in Ray´s Den Motel. Linda was very nice and helpful. Everything was perfect, room, cleanness, location. We highly recommend this motel and is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Montserrat_Marti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

Linda does it right! Immaculate little property, everything works. The rooms are small of course, but fanatically clean and taken care of. An oasis in the desert! I especially appreciated the beautiful park kitty-corner out the back door and so did my faithful traveling dog. Room for frisbee and a creek! Linda is a great hostess and runs a shipshape establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oysterwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Linda, the proprietor, runs an exceptionally clean and lovely motel in this small town. She also provides a very nice continental breakfast. We would stay there again, gladly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgmAnaheimCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Found this motel on google maps but no website. So I called from Amsterdam. First a very very hospitable lady called Linda answered.
Resevation was dead easy; 'Just ask for Linda upon check-in'.

Upon arrival we were friendly greeted and I'l never forget; 'Judging by the state of you two, a single king will suffice?'
It more than did.

Property breathes 'road movie' all over, including neon road sign.
Even though it sits directly on US-395, no traffic noise is heared in the room.
Rooms are hospital clean with individual outdoor benches and lovely flowers separating them from the spacious parking lot.

The breakfast is a feast with home made muffins, a good choice of cereals, drinks, bread and fruits.

Linda is like a very very nice mom. Hence I've booked Ray's Den again September 2008.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hainjedaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2007

After reading about Ray's Den on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay while passing through. The rooms were clean and very good value for the money. The breakfast was great as well. We were in the front room and thought we may get some road traffic, but to be honest we were so tired, that we didn't notice if it was loud or not.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_n_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

Great little motel. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast included. Linda, the owner, is a great host. Would highly recommend this property. We stayed for the Lone Pine Film festival.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank horselover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
15.9 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
905 reviews
17.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
725 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Independence Courthouse Motel
Independence Courthouse Motel
#3 of 3 in Independence
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ray's Den Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ray's Den Motel

Address: 405 North Edwards, Independence, CA 93526
Region: United States > California > Independence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ray`s Den Hotel Independence
Rays Den Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing