We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt right at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Independence Courthouse Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Owners Julie and Ed were so warm and welcoming, and the room was immaculate. With microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, we settled in very nicely. Central location made everything in easy walking distance. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 527LindaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

Booked into this lovely little motel to find that Julie and her husband (the owners) come from where we live in the UK. Small world. Its a lovely place to stay after the long drive over Death Valley. Clean and well equipped for your needs. If you don't have what you need just ask - Julie is very accommodating and wants you to enjoy your stay with her. They own the Subway over the road and will give you discount there. Great price through Booking.com. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineH411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We drove into Independence very late at night, about ten hours into a long road trip. We were happy to find a place that was still open. The owners were very accommodating and friendly (even at that late hour). It was a warm, clean, cozy place to crash for the night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desiree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I found the Courthouse Motel accidentally when getting a Subway sandwich in Independence. I make the trip from Nevada to Victorville often to see my dad. I love vintage motels.. and this was a wonderful one (wiring all up to date, modernized, and nice quilted bedspread :). Great price, close to all the nice attractions of the area. OK you can spend $$$ down the road if you like cookie cutter motels but... why? Courthouse motel is on my speed dial! I've stayed twice and will stay again next time. love it and it makes the trip to Victorville much more bearable... thanks!

Room Tip: I was alone so chose a single but there were others to choose from. Felt very safe there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean family run motel. It is located in a small and quiet town with beautiful sourroundigs. The staff is friandly and the room is clean. This was my second stay at this motel. Across the street is a nice cafe for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

A great little Motel, the rooms were really clean, the staff was friendly, the beds were super comfortable and the view of the mountains on the pretty courthouse on the other side of the street was beautiful. The girls at the office recommended jenny’s diner and we had the best burgers of our whole US trip over there! Thanks again for this tip :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were looking for a clean, silent and reasonably prized motel on our trip from Las Vegas to Yosemite NP and we got what we wanted. Friendly service. Free Wifi, fridge and a coffee maker in the room (for a quick start the next morning) and an ice machine at the parking lot. What else do you need?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
15.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
901 reviews
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
723 reviews
16.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
53 reviews
15.5 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
15.9 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Independence Courthouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Independence Courthouse Motel

Address: 157 North Edwards, Independence, CA 93526
Region: United States > California > Independence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £57 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Independence Courthouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Independence Courthouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Independence Courthouse Hotel Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing