We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel(Susanj)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Korali(Sutomore)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sato Hotel(Sutomore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crown Silvia(Dobra Voda)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MonteBay Villa(Buljarica)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sajo(Budva)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
32
75
29
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
75
29
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor and outdoor poolsone nightlovely hotelsea viewreception staffbeach promenadefree parkingnext morningsaunamountainswellnesswifiinitiativemaidschurchsmokingwaiters
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Visit the Princess Hotel in Bar for 4 overnights with half-pension - a group of 17 American adults. The staff bent over backwards to make things work for us. The breakfasts were hot & cold(as appropriate) and plentiful. You could fix yourself as many cups of specialty coffee as you wanted. Teas were available as well. Dinner was a buffet and had all you could want.
The hotel is located right on the boardwalk in Bar, and there are local food stands with a variety of food and desserts. Right next door is King Nikola's Palace - an interesting small museum which is open until 8 p.m.
The hotel was good for us, partly because there were few other guests. Montenegro has a "no smoking" policy in restaurants and hotels, but it is little adhered to as they are afraid of losing business before they have attained EU status. If there had been more guests, the hotel lobby - and therefore the hallway outside all the rooms - would have been full of smoke. It was already traceable in the lobby furniture.
Rooms were spacious and clean! All had balconies. Mine faced the sports fields, so there was noise until dark ((and sometimes later), although that never bothered me. The bed was comfortable. Bath was large and had a wonderful shower! Rooms contained fridge, desk and flat-screen TV. Nice!
Small outdoor pool wasn't filled yet when we visited 6-14 April 2013. Indoor pool was lovely, but closed at 8 p.m..
Computer room/business center was offered free of charge for our use. Great customer service!

Room Tip: rooms above the 2nd floor will be quieter and get less lobby noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here as part of a tour group and everyone seemed to enjoy the hotel, the location and the restaurant. It's right on the waterfront, but it has it's own indoor and outdoor pools. It was too early in the season for the outdoor pool to be open, but I used the indoor one in the evenings and it the water temp was nice and warm. The rooms are nice. I didn't have a view, but that wasn't a problem since I was only in my room to sleep. The dining room has a great view and we were able to eat on the patio a few times and watch the sunset. Breakfast and dinner were included and pretty average, but the staff was really great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a short stay in February. Although I did not expect much, I was kind of dissapointed with few things: first of all, although the hotel has rooms with sea view we were given a room facing the gas station nearby although the hotel seemed empty! I found it useless to even ask for it as the receptionist was kind of frown faced. Secondly, the rooms were very cold although clean enough. The restaurant was hidden and the breakfast was extremely limited. Finally, the hotel staff have issues with privacy: while I was taking a shower, the staff entered the room all of a sudden, they were apparently checking the minibar. So, you may get all this at a price of 70 euro a night per person.
Hope that you will be more lucky!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arben72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

over priced hotel. room is clean. they said it includes wellness but it turned out it's only swimming pool. the gym is closed and sauna and steam room not included. that was a misrepresentation. they agreed to include it. restaurant people very friendly but it's a very meat oriented place. steam room was broken but they managed to fix it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler2392123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I have now used the Hotel Princess in Bar for 3 training seminars over the past 12 months.

The staff and management have been very helpful and accommodating, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and I have always found the staff very polite and pleasant. Not like the welcome in a lot of Balkan Hotels.

The training room in the downstairs is large and well equipped and the technical support team can configure the translation arrangements to suit the function, for example they have constructed booths for simultaneous translations and also came up with solutions for one on one consecutive translations for break out groups. The rooms and support equipment are extremely competitive.

The sleeping accommodation is spacious and most have balcony , some with sea view , others with park view, and the rooms are equipped with modern decor and spacious bathrooms. The double rooms unfortunately have two single beds pushed together , which is a little disappointing, hence my 4/5 rating.

I am a big fan of the breakfast, plenty of choice and in a buffet style, therefore adequate to set you up for the day. In addition the company has organized set lunches , which have been of a high standard with a lot of choices available and again served in a buffet style.

The hotel boasts a decent fitness centre, could have a few more free weights in my opinion, indoor and outdoor pools and is situated less than 100m from the pebble beach and beautiful Adriatic Sea.

All in all a good, competitively priced hotel, and great for hosting conferences and seminars.

Room Tip: WiFi is disappointingly only available in public areas, however hardwire is available in rooms for a fee. Sea view rooms are stunning and great for a relaxing glass of wine on the balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews