We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pri Lenart offers an excellent hill walking holiday”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A hill walking holiday at Pri Lenart is EXCEPTIONALLY good in every way - thoughtfully advised and guided walking in Slovenia's beautiful green meadows and wooded hills, superbly comfortable beds, clean and stylish accommodation, delicious food, all provided within a truly generous and welcoming atmosphere created by the hosts Sarah and Keith and their wonderful staff. After only 3 days into our first stay here, we asked to book for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for writing a really lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you and spend the week together; we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again next year! Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and the Pri Lenart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just back from a fantastic week's holiday at Pri Lenart in the stunning and unspoilt mountains of Slovenia - what a beautiful country and the people are so friendly and welcoming (with a large proportion speaking very good English). What impressed us most was the attention to detail and the total commitment, Keith, Sarah and their staff, gave to providing us with the best possible experience.
From the moment we were met at the airport we were looked after. The accommodation is luxurious, with the bedrooms always immaculate on returning from our days out. The walks are very well researched, well guided and you get some spectacular views, as well as interesting information about the locality. There is always a nice spot chosen for a yummy lunch, which you pick up in the morning. However beware, when they advise you to get in good shape before you go, they mean it! The walks are quite challenging and not for the couch potato! You come back from your walk to a very welcome cup of tea and delicious cake! There is time to relax, and loosen your muscles in the outdoor Jacuzzi if you so wish, which we did! Then the evening meal... wow! The food is amazing - delicious, imaginative and beautifully presented. Fine dining indeed!
Thanks to Keith, Sarah and their staff, for a great week, memorable for all the right reasons!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfisdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

It gave us great pleasure to read your review and to know you enjoyed your holiday so much. Thank you for all your positive comments and for helpfully pointing out the walks do have a certain degree of difficulty! Very best wishes to you both, Sarah, Keith and all the Pri Lenart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The beauty of Slovenia is sufficient attraction, but the comfortable and stylish home created by Sarah and Keith, the quality of the guided walks and Eugene's incredible food makes Pri Lenart a very special place.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review; we are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us and we hope we will welcome you back to Pri Lenart again soon. Warmest regards, Sarah, Keith and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Could not praise this too much.

Sarah and Keith are friendly efficient and responsive. The walks are tailored to the desires and capabilities of their guests, and feature some stunning scenery. The guides knowledgeable and interesting.
The food and wine are superb, as are the rooms and cleanliness.
An experience to be savoured and remembered. We plan to return next year.
The Jacuzzi is a wonderful way to ease the tired limbs after a good walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday; than you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we'll look forward to seeing you again in 2014! Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It is difficult to find words to describe how good our holiday at Pri Lenart was but take it from us that no one could be disappointed with the fabulous hospitality afforded by Sarah and Keith. With guided walks in a fairy tale landscape followed by fine dining courtesy of one of Scotland's finest chefs, Eugene, we are convinced that Pri Lenart will prove a hard act to follow. Thanks to all, including our fellow guests, for making it a week we will forever remember.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and loved the landscape and Eugene's food! It was a pleasure to read your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What can you expect in a mountain village close to the alps far away from everything? Well, we have found charming hosts who care for you from the moment you enter Pri Lenart, excellent walks every day with marvelous views from the mountain tops - nearly meeting no others along the way. And when you come home from your tours tea and sumptuous cakes are waiting before you start soaking your body in the hot jacuzzi. And then its nearly time to enjoy the excellent food prepared by Eugene - a feast every night!
The week was over much too fast but we are still dreaming of the neat countryside in Slovenia and the hospitality of everyone we met.

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm. But you will love the timber-framed rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PXH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

It was lovely to read your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Very best wishes, Keith and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Details. The devil is in the details and here you find no devils. Every detail has been look at, attended to, and then made better. Sarah and Keith have been very thorough indeed in ensuring that I had the best of all possible walking holidays.

The walks were well planned, the guide knowledgeable and considerate, the visits to farmhouse cafés profitable, the bedroom comfortable and well cleaned, the company sparkling and nothing, yes nothing, could have been better. And the food - Eugene's cooking is inspired. His ingredients are mostly local and his presentations imaginative.

I loved how thoroughly everything has been thought through. I can highly recommend this holiday to anyone who enjoys good company, good food, and hiking in a spectacularly beautiful country.

Thank you Keith and Sarah and Eugene.

-- James Robertson

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review and for your positive and enthusiastic comments! We're delighted you enjoyed your first visit to Pri Lenart and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Sarah, Keith and Eugene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
108 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
167 reviews
14.1 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#3 of 24 in Bled
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,115 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
805 reviews
14.2 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#2 of 24 in Bled
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: £285 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing