We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday.”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If you are reasonably fit and enjoy long, carefully guided walks in glorious and totally unspoilt mountain scenery; if you delight in delicious, locally sourced food, exquisitely cooked and served; if you appreciate well-selected wines and a wide range of local and interesting schnaps; and if, before setting out and after returning from your exertions, you like to feel pampered in comfortable surroundings full of character, where every detail has been thought of, then this is the perfect holiday for you! Keith and Sarah, in their lovely old converted manor house, really do provide a walking holiday with a difference. A huge difference.
Christa and Nigel L.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristaEML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review - thank you for taking the trouble to write and for your kind and positive comments which mean a lot to us. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for pointing out about fitness as we are in the foothills of the Alps and, as you say, a certain level of fitness is needed to enjoy the walks! Warmest wishes and thanks again, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
230
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Wonderful. This part of Slovenia is unspoilt and beautiful, the walks were great: stunning views, alpine meadows, flowers, butterflies, churches, hills, snow-covered mountains in the background. The hosts cheerful, hard-working, chatty, doing their best to ensure that we really enjoyed our stay, and clearly loving their house and the area. We had a great guide on the walks: good-humoured, excellent local knowledge and English, a pleasure to know. We loved the house, our room, the views, the location, the village, the local food, the schnapps, the jacuzzi. And the food! Superb, gorgeous - we just ran out of superlatives. A perfect holiday: although you do need to be reasonably fit to enjoy the walks.

Room Tip: The largest room doesn't have a shower but has a bath, the other rooms have walk-in showers, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for writing such positive comments about Slovenia and Pri Lenart - we are touched by your lovely review and are so delighted that you had your best holiday ever with us, that is really special to know! We hope very much to welcome you back one day and meanwhile send our very best wishes, Keith and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Seven days in Pri Lenart offers one of the best guided walking experiences, with culinary delights to savour in a great all round package. The hospitality and attention to detail is in every respect five star plus. If you are seeking the centre of the universe for walking variety this is the holiday for you! Keith & Sarah and team are the perfect hosts along with expert knowledge on flora and fauna in beautiful Slovenia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review - we are so pleased you enjoyed the varied walking as well as the food and hope we will welcome you back one day soon. Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The warmth of the welcome, the attention to detail, the exceptional meals using local produce at its absolute best, the Alpine April wild flower meadows. You really can't go wrong. My first visit. I'm 70 so found the hikes quite challenging in places but worth it when you get to the top. A happy week all round.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaenagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a positive review - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and it was a pleasure to welcome you to Pri Lenart. Thanks and very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is not a conventional hotel - it is a house party that you pay for. For your money you get to be one of ten guests in a Slovenian 18th century manor house, having been picked up from Ljubljana airport) Your bed will be huge and comfortable, your food will be outstanding (it would deserve a Michelin star) and good wine and shnaps will flow. You will be guided on your walks (in May, knee deep in wild flower meadows) by a considerate and delightful, english speaking guide and best of all, this whole enterprise is owned and managed (from hour to hour) by Sarah and Kieth Hogg who have perfected hospitality to a degree that I have not previously found. There is no doubt that Pri Lenart is special and having knocked around the world for over fifty years, I think it is unique. Book now - 2015 is already filling up!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a descriptive review, which we feel captures the essence of exactly what we aim to achieve! We are delighted you enjoyed your first visit to Pri Lenart and many thanks for the positive comments about your stay here. Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Neza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am a returning guest to Pri Lenart and I have had another fantastic holiday there. This is the first time I have visited in May. The meadows were stunning, carpeted in flowers. We had an interesting mix of high and low level walks. Sarah and Keith have again excelled themselves, they somehow continue to improve year on year on what already is exceptional. The food was stunning and my wife particularly enjoyed the afternoon cakes!

It was great and I plan to visit again later in the year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Blegos which is a beautiful room. The bathroom has a free standing bath whih is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonehaven783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review- it was a pleasure to welcome you back again and we are so pleased you enjoyed the beauty of the Spring flowers. We look forward to seeing you again later this year! Warmest wishes, Keith and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from one of our most enjoyable holidays of any kind. Sarah and Keith's attention to detail resulted in this being a perfect week. The accommodation is first rate; the walks are well chosen, diverse and beautiful (the countryside in this part of Slovenia has to be seen to be believed); and the food (cooked by Keith) is imaginative, varied and brilliantly executed. Our guide on the walks, Neja, was a star - gauging our abilities and surprising some of us with what we were capable of getting up and down. The price is pretty much all inclusive (all meals save for lunch on the Wednesday, good quality wine with dinner at the property, etc), and represents really good value. And Keith and Sarah do everything in their power to ensure their guests have a good time. It doesn't get any better than this and we would heartily recommend Pri Lenart to anyone who enjoys walking and good food. Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nigebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was lovely to read and we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Pri Lenart; we hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon! Warmest wishes to you both, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
104 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
162 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Cerkno
Hotel Cerkno
#2 of 2 in Cerkno
47 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,050 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Property: Pri Lenart Hotel
Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing