We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Walking Holiday”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great Walking Holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

With considerable skill Sarah and Keith have successfully managed the difficult task of insuring their lofty goals have become a reality. Not only have they carried out all the building renovations to a high standard themselves- they have recruited all their staff locally and have invested in their training, as a result of this input; staff have bought into their goals and business culture. Nezia the walking guide is front of house, she is warm caring and competent consequently she quickly earned the groups trust and respect. The walking was wonderful and stunning.It was Henry James the author who said words to the effect "their are few things in life-more agreeable--than the hour known as afternoon tea. Pri Lenart will not disappoint.
Sarah and Keith have worked hard to create a business which is focussed on providing a high level of guest care.
There was a great deal of fun and laughter within the group, with Sarah and Keith joining us at the end of the meal each evening, which we all enjoyed.
We stayed at Pri Lenart-31/05/2014 to 07/06/2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rankin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your positive and thoughtful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and very much hope to see you again. Thanks again and very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
220
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The ultimate experience for our last holiday of freedom before our baby arrives, and we couldn't have chosen better! A fabulous room in what immediately felt like a home away from home, activities planned to perfection and a diverse range of friendly, hilarious guests, we thoroughly enjoyed every single day. The owners, Keith and Sarah were extremely accommodating, the food was outstanding every single day and the walks were both stunning and educational. We truly couldn't have asked for more. We felt completely relaxed and refreshed and were both sad to be coming home!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
It was lovely to read your review - we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much and thank you for your positive comments! Our very best wishes to you both and for the birth of your baby in October! Keith and Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful week walking in Slovenia with Nezia our local guide.The magnificent scenery and food were matched by the attentiveness of our hosts Sara and Keith,also the accommodation and facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank depelagicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - we are delighted you had a good week with us and thank you for your enthusiastic comments about your holiday. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My partner and I spent a fantastic week with Keith and Sarah caring for our every need and Nezia leading spectacular day walks. The accommodation and food is five star. Every day was planned well, including generous meals. I loved the freshly baked cake for afternoon tea when we returned from our adventures in the green hills and flower carpeted meadows. I highly recommend a week spent at Pri Lenart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for a really lovely review - we are so glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed the walking. It was lovely to meet you and spend the week together and we wish you both all the best for the remainder of your trip. Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and Neza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benenden, Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Not given to reviewing holidays much but making an exception for this exceptional holiday. The thing that makes Pri Lenart stand out s the thoughtfulness of the owners, Sara and Keith. All the ingredients of a perfect holiday - beautiful room, good food, pristine cleanliness, well planned activities etc. are there, but it is the small touches that make this stand out from all the rest. Sara and Keith are great hosts, Neza a wonderful and knowledgeable guide. The mix of guests created a group that was so much fun, making the walking just perfect - even though the weather disappointed a bit, it just added to the excitement and the laughs. Thank you.
Anne M

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opptmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review; we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much, in spite of having less sun than we would have liked! Thanks for your kind and positive comments; we very much enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A perfect holiday! The recommendation we were given last year exceeded our expectations in every way. Pri Lenart is a lovingly restored house with immaculately maintained rooms and attention to detail. The outdoor jacuzzi was fun and a welcome treat to soothe the body after a day's walk. Keith and Sarah worked hard to produce luxurious accommodation and fine food. Every dinner was a work of art, imaginatively prepared and served. The walks were wonderful and it was like going back in time passing through undulating meadows teaming with Spring flowers and small farming communities. An unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and that it exceeded your expectations! It was a pleasure meeting you and we very much hope to welcome you back to Pri Lenart in the future. Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

To stay anywhere in such a beautiful part of Slovenia would be a treat. However to do so in the lovingly-restored 17th century house is a true delight. Not only is very comfortable accommodation provided but most delicious food with the menu always being finalised only after discussion with the guests. Fortunately the daily exertions build up an appetite to enable guests to enjoy this to the full. Walks through the magnificent countryside are tailored not only to the weather but, as far as possible, to the individuals in each group with options available for less fit or energetic guests. Walking trips are suggested and can be arranged to other nearby sites of outstanding beauty. We were so fortunate to see an amazing variety of spring flowers.
There were opportunities to meet some of the local inhabitants including over a marvellous evening meal. No effort is spared to ensure each guest has a most brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your positive comments - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much and we very much hope to welcome you back in the further. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
14.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Property: Pri Lenart Hotel
Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing