We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding all-inclusive guided walking holiday”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week of guided walking staying in this excellent hotel and wonderful location. Keith and Sarah Hogg have restored a locally important mountain house into a superb small hotel. They offer challenging but manageable (a reasonable level of fitness is required to fully enjoy the walks available) guided walks offering magnificent views and interesting insight into local history and way of life. Their current guide is delightful and speaks good English. The whole package is just about impossible to criticise and is truly all-inclusive.The property is beautifully and sympathetically restored, the food is exceptional using local produce wherever possible - all prepared by the hosts to a very high standard and beautifully presented. The planning and organisation of the whole operation is obvious and reassuring. It is easy to see why they get returning guests. We are already planning our next visit!
Very highly recommended indeed.
Jeremy S, Hastings UK

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was lovely to meet you and welcome you on your first trip to Pri Lenart and we're so glad you are already planning to return! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your lovely comments - it gave us great pleasure to read! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Pri Lenart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a return visit to Pri Lenart, and enjoyed it even more than the first time, if that is possible. The walks were great: varied, interesting, and with enough challenge to make us feel a real sense of achievement, and Sarah and Nezza planned them thoughtfully to take account of the group's interests and ability. We were delighted that we did five walks which were different from those we completed two years ago. Nezza was a skilled and delightful guide whose knowledge and sense of humour were much appreciated.The walking was complemented by Keith's and Sarah's wonderful cooking, and the whole team at Pri Lenart made us feel thoroughly spoilt. Where else do you find exhilarating walking, luxury accommodation, superb food and wine, along with a warm, personal and very sincere welcome. We have many happy memories of the days' walking, and of convivial hours spent at the dinner table in animated and entertaining discussion. We really enjoyed meeting and spending time with our fellow guests, and it was an absolute pleasure to spend another week with Sarah and Keith. Thank you both so much for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are historic, tastefully and luxuriously appointed and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was really lovely to see you again; thank you for making the long journey back to see us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay even more than your first and would like to thank you for writing such a detailed and enthusiastic review! We very much hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Thank you Sarsh and Keith for an absolutely fantastic holiday again. We cannot recommend you highly enough. The food was amazing, the walking superb and the hospitality second to none. We will be back again next year - the whole experience cannot be beaten! Fabulous xxxxxxxxxxxx Alison and Justin

Room Tip: No children allowed ignore last category it won't let me delete. Adult walkers will love it
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to welcome you back for the third time and to spend another week together! Thank you for writing another lovely review and we're looking forward to hopefully seeing you again next year! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I had an unforgettably wonderful week at Pri Lenart this past May. Sarah and Keith treated us with the greatest care, respect and generosity. The historic and culturally significant accommodation was very comfortable, with the finest of touches , including lovely linens and other soft finishes in the bedrooms and common areas. The meals were supplied with attention to the most minute and impressive of details, at every meal and at afternoon tea. The variety of ingredients used (many locally sourced) for the delectable meals prepared each day was marvelous, to say nothing of the incredible care and creativity obvious in the menu-planning and the artfully presented dishes set before us. The hiking was spectacular and the guiding could not have been improved upon. Of particular note in this vein was the thought that went into the choice of trails for the week. Many factors were evaluated daily, including weather, terrain, degree of difficulty and seasonal beauty. In addition they made extra effort to transport us to certain locations, some a bit of distance from the hotel so that we might experience, for example, the fields of wild Narcissus that were in bloom that week. That, and many other of the magnificent views were, and are still, the stuff of some of our most cherished of vacation memories. With the most sincere thanks to Sarah and Keith and their staff for a week we hope to be able to repeat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and positive review of your holiday. It was a pleasure for us to read and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Pri Lenart so much. Very best wishes, Keith, Sarah and all the Pri Lenart team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were in a group of 8 where the age range was 58-75 and it turned out to be a holiday that will stay in our memories forever. The (guided) walking, though challenging, was tailored to our ability and the 5 days we were in the mountains were an absolute joy. A more beautiful countryside you couldn't wish for.

And when we arrived back around 4 in the afternoon we were greeted by tea and the most wonderful home-made cakes - scones, jam and cream on the last day!

The dinners, well what can you say? We kicked off with canapés and proscecco/wine on the leather sofas and moved to the dining table for the most creative and tasty starters, main courses and deserts. The combinations were different every evening but the quality was ALWAYS of the highest standard. Wines are an inclusive part of the price as is the choice of 3 schnapps.

Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and the bed large and comfortable. Towels and bed linen were changed mid-week.

Nothing was too much trouble for Sarah and Keith; our group gelled fantastically well; and we had a week full of energy, fun and amazing fayre!

Clive and Maria Beaumont

Room Tip: See the website for the various options.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for writing a lovely review - we were delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much and thank you for all your enthusiastic and kind comments. It was a pleasure meeting you both and spending the week together and we very much hope to welcome you back again one day. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There are so many interesting places in the world to see that we never go back anywhere on holiday- but we made an exception for Pri Lenart. It has the perfect formula. Challenging walking in stunning countryside followed by outstanding food. Sarah assured me that muscle is heavier than fat - so now I'm home I have to lose 2 kilos of muscle.
It really is an all-inclusive holiday. Sarah and Keith are attentive hosts and our guide, Neza, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and jolly ( not to mention fit!). Back next year-we hope so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

It was such a pleasure to welcome you back for another week and we are delighted (and flattered!) that you chose to spend another holiday with us! Thank you for writing a review, it was so nice to hear you may be back again next year - we do hope so! Warmest wishes to you both, Sarah, Keith and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great week in Slovenia at Pri Lenart - can't recommend it enough. The house is beautiful, the food and wines delicious and the hospitality second to none. It was our first time on a waliking holiday and we discovered that there aren't too many flat bits up in the Slovenian mountains! However by the end of the week we were striding out (more or less!) complete with trusty poles and were rewarded with the most wonderful walks and views. We felt we really earned the afternoon teas, early evening bubbly and canapes and beautiful evening meals that followed. Thank you Keith and Sarah for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely & spacious - we had the double on the 2nd floor which had beautiful vie...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireHils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your enthusiastic comments about your holiday. It was lovely to meet you and we are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us! Very best wishes, Keith and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
107 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
164 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
273 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,065 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Cerkno
Hotel Cerkno
#2 of 2 in Cerkno
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: £285 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing