We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UTTERLY BRILLIANT WEEK!”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you want total excellence for every aspect of your holiday experience, then choose Pri Lenart! I can't recommend it highly enough - the level of hospitality afforded by Sarah and Keith (ably abetted by the wonderful Fluffy!) would put most 5-Star hotels to shame. The cuisine is matched by the spectacular scenery and surroundings - the walks available offer some of the most breath-taking views you are ever likely to see. My only complaint is that I didn't book for two weeks! Thank you again to everyone at Pri Lenart for a truly memorable and brilliant week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johnvenlacalifo... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review - it was a great pleasure for us to spend the week with you and we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday! We very much hope to welcome you back again soon, Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My goodness....what a week. The 'walks' were appropriate to everyone's abilities. The food at the end of a long, hard day was absolutely perfect.....five star all the way, right down to the wine. Amazing hosts.....nothing was overlooked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your enthusiastic comments. With our very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hospitallity cannot be faulted, ask for something and it appears magically. The staff make a great team. The walks offer a range of outstanding views and interesting variety.
We very rarely return to any destination unless eriuosly impressed and for someone looking for a luxury walking holiday this is unlikely to be surpassed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, and full of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to see you return again for another week with us! Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and send you both our warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second visit. The hospitality, quality of the cuisine and accommodation is so high that no other walking holiday will ever be so pleasurable. Nothing is too much trouble for Sarah and Keith and their staff. All the walks were stunning, and Slovenia is a really friendly country.
We shall be back next year.

Room Tip: All so good it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

It was lovely to welcome you back for your second holiday here and we're delighted you enjoyed your week so much. Thank you for your kind comments about us and our staff and we're looking forward to seeing you again in 2015! Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Pri Lennart where we travelled to enjoy some walking in the Julian Alps. The walks were great, tough at times but well designed to suit the abilities of our group. Our guide on the walks was thoughtful, amusing and a great source of information about the country and particularly the Alpine region. What we had not realised was just how brilliant the food was going to be. I cannot praise Pri Lennart enough - the whole experience was amazing.

Andrew and Lesley

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Pri Lenart and thanks also for your comments about your holiday, especially about the walking and the food! We very much hope to welcome you back to Slovenia soon! Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Neza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week of guided walking staying in this excellent hotel and wonderful location. Keith and Sarah Hogg have restored a locally important mountain house into a superb small hotel. They offer challenging but manageable (a reasonable level of fitness is required to fully enjoy the walks available) guided walks offering magnificent views and interesting insight into local history and way of life. Their current guide is delightful and speaks good English. The whole package is just about impossible to criticise and is truly all-inclusive.The property is beautifully and sympathetically restored, the food is exceptional using local produce wherever possible - all prepared by the hosts to a very high standard and beautifully presented. The planning and organisation of the whole operation is obvious and reassuring. It is easy to see why they get returning guests. We are already planning our next visit!
Very highly recommended indeed.
Jeremy S, Hastings UK

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was lovely to meet you and welcome you on your first trip to Pri Lenart and we're so glad you are already planning to return! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your lovely comments - it gave us great pleasure to read! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a return visit to Pri Lenart, and enjoyed it even more than the first time, if that is possible. The walks were great: varied, interesting, and with enough challenge to make us feel a real sense of achievement, and Sarah and Nezza planned them thoughtfully to take account of the group's interests and ability. We were delighted that we did five walks which were different from those we completed two years ago. Nezza was a skilled and delightful guide whose knowledge and sense of humour were much appreciated.The walking was complemented by Keith's and Sarah's wonderful cooking, and the whole team at Pri Lenart made us feel thoroughly spoilt. Where else do you find exhilarating walking, luxury accommodation, superb food and wine, along with a warm, personal and very sincere welcome. We have many happy memories of the days' walking, and of convivial hours spent at the dinner table in animated and entertaining discussion. We really enjoyed meeting and spending time with our fellow guests, and it was an absolute pleasure to spend another week with Sarah and Keith. Thank you both so much for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are historic, tastefully and luxuriously appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

It was really lovely to see you again; thank you for making the long journey back to see us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay even more than your first and would like to thank you for writing such a detailed and enthusiastic review! We very much hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
167 reviews
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
108 reviews
14.2 mi away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 24 in Bled
462 reviews
14.1 mi away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
372 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#6 of 24 in Bled
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: £285 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing