We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a nutshell, Excellent”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In a nutshell, Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. The accommodation clean and comfortable. The owners (Sarah and Keith) were the ones who looked after us and made us feel like old friends. Walks were well planned with a friendly guide.

Food was excellent and consistently so. Special requests were cheerfully accommodated.
Slovenia itself was a pleasant surprise, beautiful, friendly and reasonably cheap.

You can find cheaper walking holidays elsewhere, but you cannot get better value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emadk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - we are so glad you enjoyed your first visit here and found it such good value. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again one day soon. Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
220
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you want total excellence for every aspect of your holiday experience, then choose Pri Lenart! I can't recommend it highly enough - the level of hospitality afforded by Sarah and Keith (ably abetted by the wonderful Fluffy!) would put most 5-Star hotels to shame. The cuisine is matched by the spectacular scenery and surroundings - the walks available offer some of the most breath-taking views you are ever likely to see. My only complaint is that I didn't book for two weeks! Thank you again to everyone at Pri Lenart for a truly memorable and brilliant week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnvenlacalifo... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review - it was a great pleasure for us to spend the week with you and we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday! We very much hope to welcome you back again soon, Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My goodness....what a week. The 'walks' were appropriate to everyone's abilities. The food at the end of a long, hard day was absolutely perfect.....five star all the way, right down to the wine. Amazing hosts.....nothing was overlooked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your enthusiastic comments. With our very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hospitallity cannot be faulted, ask for something and it appears magically. The staff make a great team. The walks offer a range of outstanding views and interesting variety.
We very rarely return to any destination unless eriuosly impressed and for someone looking for a luxury walking holiday this is unlikely to be surpassed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb, and full of character
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It was such a pleasure to see you return again for another week with us! Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and send you both our warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second visit. The hospitality, quality of the cuisine and accommodation is so high that no other walking holiday will ever be so pleasurable. Nothing is too much trouble for Sarah and Keith and their staff. All the walks were stunning, and Slovenia is a really friendly country.
We shall be back next year.

Room Tip: All so good it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It was lovely to welcome you back for your second holiday here and we're delighted you enjoyed your week so much. Thank you for your kind comments about us and our staff and we're looking forward to seeing you again in 2015! Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Pri Lennart where we travelled to enjoy some walking in the Julian Alps. The walks were great, tough at times but well designed to suit the abilities of our group. Our guide on the walks was thoughtful, amusing and a great source of information about the country and particularly the Alpine region. What we had not realised was just how brilliant the food was going to be. I cannot praise Pri Lennart enough - the whole experience was amazing.

Andrew and Lesley

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Pri Lenart and thanks also for your comments about your holiday, especially about the walking and the food! We very much hope to welcome you back to Slovenia soon! Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and Neza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week of guided walking staying in this excellent hotel and wonderful location. Keith and Sarah Hogg have restored a locally important mountain house into a superb small hotel. They offer challenging but manageable (a reasonable level of fitness is required to fully enjoy the walks available) guided walks offering magnificent views and interesting insight into local history and way of life. Their current guide is delightful and speaks good English. The whole package is just about impossible to criticise and is truly all-inclusive.The property is beautifully and sympathetically restored, the food is exceptional using local produce wherever possible - all prepared by the hosts to a very high standard and beautifully presented. The planning and organisation of the whole operation is obvious and reassuring. It is easy to see why they get returning guests. We are already planning our next visit!
Very highly recommended indeed.
Jeremy S, Hastings UK

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
It was lovely to meet you and welcome you on your first trip to Pri Lenart and we're so glad you are already planning to return! Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and for your lovely comments - it gave us great pleasure to read! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
14.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Property: Pri Lenart Hotel
Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing