We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Slovenia...”
Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I could have not asked for anything more, it was simply a perfect week for my wife and I to spend our wedding anniversary. Sarah & Keith have worked tirelessly turning the Pri Lenart Hotel into the perfect walking holiday experience. We were instantly both relaxed, and remained so throughout the week. The walks are fantastically well judged to suit everyone in the group, and if you are left wanting more exercise then just ask :-)

Guys don't change a thing, you've got it so right.

P.S. Give fluffy a hug from us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

It gave us great pleasure to read your review - thank you for taking the trouble to write about your holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your anniversary week with us. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and send you our very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Pri Lenart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I love travelling - and experiencing new types of holidays and cultures. This was the first Walking Holiday we have been on. If you enjoy socialising and being amongst nature - this is the holiday for you. I was extremely impressed that the walks we did each day were revised and monitored to suit weather conditions. If Sarah & Keith felt that the higher walks with spectacular views were to be obscured with clouds then we did a lower walk and if they felt it would be too hot, we did a walk which was sheltered by trees. Our guide Neza spoke excellent English and was very aware of everyone in the group. We have left Slovenia with very fond memories...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it was lovely to read and we are so pleased you enjoyed your first walking holiday. I'm glad we managed to plan the week to take advantage of the weather and hope you will return one day to experience more new walks! Warmest wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We cannot praise Sarah and Keith enough for the great time we had. The walks were guided by Neja who was very patient even when I was a bit slow getting up the mountains. I was glad I made it to see the beautiful views from the tops and for the sense of satisfaction at the end of the day. Keith had done a great job restoring the hotel and I can only rave about his cooking. On the return each day Sarah was waiting with a pot of tea and a freshly baked cake. Despite working all day they still had time after dinner to socialize with the guests. We have never stayed at a place where the owners go out of their way to make sure sure we have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john39child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It was lovely to read your review and it's great to hear you enjoyed your week so much. Thank you for taking the trouble to write, it always means a lot to us to get feedback and comments about the holiday. Very best wishes to you both, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have not done a group walking holiday before but I can't imagine a better experience than this one. Sarah and Keith thought of everything and produced stunning food, wine and entertainment. Slovenia is an amazing country, perfect for walking and our guide Neza was excellent. Our group was fun and a constant source of good laughs and entertainment as well as patience when needed on the tough hills (do turn up with some walking experience and fitness, reaching the peaks are so worth it!). Perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much and thank you for your enthusiastic comments about the week, especially about Keith's cooking! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back to Pri Lenart one day. Very best wishes, Sarah, Keith and the Pri Lenart team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you ever consider a walking holiday, this is the one! Our guide, Neja was knowledgable and sympathetic to everyone's needs. We were so lucky to have a wonderful group of people to experience all there is to offer - the room, amazing food (wow) and wine. There was nothing that hadn't been thought of by Sarah and Keith which made the stay one of the most memorable weeks we shall ever have experienced. Thank you both and not forgetting Fluffy the dog.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room was outstanding with a fabulous bathroom
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

It was a real pleasure to read your review - thank you for taking the trouble to write about your holiday and we are so pleased you enjoyed your week with us. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and very much hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest wishes, Sarah, Keith and Neza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our first experience of a walking holiday so wasn't sure what to expect this is what we received. Luxurious accommodation, delicious food, fine wine and the most beautiful walks lead by a local knowledgeable guide. Our hosts Sarah, Keith (and Fluffy) made us feel so welcome and worked so hard to make sure our stay was a memorable one. Thank you so much Sarah and Keith hope to return again soon.
Sue and Keith P

Room Tip: All the rooms are truly beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive and enthusiastic review - it was lovely to read and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much. We very much hope we will welcome you back again in the future! All best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our first walking holiday and what a treat it was. The walks were well organized, and the location is breath taking. If we had the time, we would stayed for one more week. What made this special are the beautiful rooms, the amazing food, and the yummy afternoon tea and the attention to details. Sarah and Keith spoilt us, will go again for sure worth every penny

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Owner at Pri Lenart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and it was a pleasure to meet you and spend the week together. Thank you for choosing us for your first walking holiday! Very best wishes, Sarah and Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
107 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
165 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
273 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,066 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Cerkno
Hotel Cerkno
#2 of 2 in Cerkno
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range: £285 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing