We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a holiday that will restore anyone to well-being”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pri Lenart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skofja Loka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pri Lenart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is a holiday that will restore anyone to well-being”
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I visited Pri Lenart with a friend last year and was so impressed that I immediately booked a holiday for this year for myself, my husband and grown up children. Sometimes the magic of a place wanes a little when you return to it - not here. Our family shared a wonderful time. We walked through meadows of wild flowers, through wild gorges or up higher where views of hills, forests and mountains rolled away from us. Sometimes we walked alone, sometimes with Sarah our hostess, an expert in the area including its birds and flowers. Then we returned to the hotel - a beautifully restored medieval building where tea and freshly baked cake awaited us. Every evening we and the other guests (a maximum of ten people) came down to evening drinks followed by an excellent three-course meal cooked by Keith, our host, who delighted in conjuring up culinary masterpieces using fresh seasonal produce, much of it grown in his own garden. Then we'd retire to the elegant, luxurious bedrooms and sigh with well being! What can I say? This place is amazing. Now I'm going to book up for next year..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crionna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
217
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Sarah and Keith (and Fluffy) really push the boat out and no detail is too small.
They have created a mecca for walkers who want a high-quality experience and we will definitely return.
Long may they continue!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Though well-seasoned travellers, never before have we come across a hotel/resort whose every website promise is kept to such perfection. Sarah and Keith, the restorers and owners of this charming old house, are uniquely attentive, friendly and generous hosts. It's obvious they genuinely enjoy looking after their guests. The location is breathtakingly beautiful, the rooms large and very well appointed, the beds extremely comfortable. The gourmet dinners are cooked to perfection with fresh seasonal produce from Pri Lenart's own garden, tasting and presented exquisitely. Wonderful base for exploring Slovenia's lush and dramatic landscapes as we did by car. Fluffy, the lovely resident dog, with his extended paw and irresistible eyes, adds another cozy touch to Pri Lenart.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EXP_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Highly recommended for:
- First class service
- Beautiful contemporary bedrooms
- Excellent food & wine
- Spectacular scenery

Pri Lenart delivers a truly memorable holiday experience. The owners, Keith & Sarah, provide a professional, personal and very friendly service. From our experience, we cannot rate it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

This New Year’s week, we stayed at a boutique hotel that simply “knocked the socks” off any other we had experienced for quite some time. After a normally hectic year of work and travel, we had little time to explore holiday options, and happily we stumbled upon Pri Lenart, which is based in an idyllic Slovenian location. The owners, Keith and Sarah Hogg, have obviously mastered the recipe for success with their unique boutique hotel. Whilst many hotels have all the necessary “ingredients”, Sarah and Keith are master chefs when it comes to creating the perfect holiday setting. Their medieval manor house has been meticulously and beautifully restored, each room having a luxurious yet cosy feel. Not only are they skilled craftsman, but both are also adept at preparing original gourmet meals, made with fresh and local ingredients to a high international standard. Fortunately, we were able to prepare accordingly before mealtimes by taking glorious mountain walks with Keith and Sarah (and Fluffy their dog!), in a winter wonderland that left us yearning to come back and do it all again when Spring flowers carpet the countryside. But the greatest motivation for a return is probably the wonderful hospitality extended by Sarah and Keith. Not only was nothing too much trouble; in fact, they seemed to anticipate our desires before we did. So for us, the start of 2010 was a gourmet experience. Would we return? Absolutely! - that was just for “starters!”

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global-eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Pri Lenart is located in a very small, very green village in Slovenia. The scenery is beautiful and the surrounding hills and mountains very accessible, especially with Sarah's guidance. The manor house has been renovated with much care and the attention to detail is to be admired. The result is a very lovely, roomy, and comfortable hotel.

Hosts Sarah, Keith and Fluffy made me feel so at ease it was almost like being at home, without the chores! They prepared amazing meals, one of which was the best meal of my holiday. I am a foodie and and was never disappointed - everything from the home prepared muesli at breakfast, cakes in the afternoon through to gourmet dinners in the evening was perfect. Sarah and Keith use fresh home-grown and local produce and the quality shines through. Keith even gathered a basketful of beautiful mushrooms from the woods which we ate in a fantastic mushroom risotto that evening.

Sarah guided me on several walks in the woods and even up a mountain. I am not an experienced walker and it was great to have the opportunity to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful scenery - without getting lost. After a hard day's walk I would sit in the outoor patio and enjoy a cold beer looking out on the lovely scenery.

It really was an idyllic holiday. I recommend Pri Lenart to everyone, and believe it would be impossible to be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Our first visit to Slovenia was made special by Sarah, Keith and Fluffy ( the dog!). They have made Pri Lenart what it is today, a carefully and beautifully renovated manor house. Their attention to detail and thoughtful hospitality mean you can't fail to relax and unwind in this stunning place.
We would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henri59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skofja Loka
6.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Paleta
Hotel Garni Paleta
#2 of 4 in Skofja Loka
154 reviews
6.2 mi away
Turizem Loka
Turizem Loka
#3 of 4 in Skofja Loka
99 reviews
14.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 24 in Bled
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
979 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
226 reviews
14.0 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 24 in Bled
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pri Lenart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pri Lenart Hotel

Property: Pri Lenart Hotel
Address: Podvrh 1 | Poljane nad, Skofja Loka 4223, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Skofja Loka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skofja Loka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pri Lenart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pri Lenart luxury catered chalet hotel is set in the beautiful foothills of the Julian Alps and specialises in guided walking holidays. The property, a Slovenian Cultural Monument, has been renovated to the highest standard, offering exceptional accommodation and excellent cuisine.Our maximum number of guests is ten so you can be assured of attentive, personal service and small walking groups. We have one aim - to offer you the best walking holiday of your life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pri Lenart Hotel Slovenia/Skofja Loka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing