We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to come back here soon.”
other travellers have booked this property
poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smuch98
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back here soon.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house has everything you need. And its location is perfect: close enough to the town, with stunning views and it is very easy to get there from the airport. I recently stayed here, in the bedroom that opens up to the pool. The bed is super comfy. The outside kitchen is very handy. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect holiday house”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a perfect house for holidays! Everything was there to ensure we all had a great time. Enough space for everyone to have their privacy, and convivial to be together.
Having breakfast and dinners by the pool was the highlight.
Bed was so comfortable.
The location is fantastic, we rented quads nearby and visited the area, including a nice swim in the lac.
And watched a movie back to the house in the cinema room.
I wish we stayed longer.
Highly recommend place. We will definetely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john i
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay and a great base to explore Andulacia”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our trip was all too short at 3 days but we manged to completely relax and enjoyed a great quad bike tour of the mountains and resevoirs. Pool is bigger than expected which was a bonus. Lovely patio are to prepare bbq and eat outside, which was fantastic.
Villa maintained a pleasant temperature and has plenty of space, lots of interesting rooms and places to sit and enjoy company or a bit of peace and quiet.
Lovely clean air in this region.
Kitchen / cooking facilities enable preparation of meals for 7 with ease.
Everything clean and well looked after.
Recommend as a great place to go and chill or to use as a tranquil base to explore the region.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Calida.. what a gem!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent a few days at Casa Calida and enjoyed every moment!
Set in an idilliac location amongst lemon trees, the house offers all the comforts you need to help you unwind and truly relax.
The owners take great pride in making sure you have a great experience and will go the extra mile to ensure you are well looked after and feel at home whist you are there.
Chill by the pool, spend time playing board games or watch a movie... there is something for everyone!
Do take the time to read the manual you will find in the house, it contains very good tips on what to do while in Alora and will help you making the most of your holiday in this area.
I would highly recommend Casa Calida and will definitely go back again next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Many thanks Juanita. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly-kon...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutly Fantastic !”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is absolutly fantastic!
You have so many living areas ... Large dining tables to enjoy with all your friends and family as well as smaller super cute pieces of furniture both in the house and in the garden... tables, lovely comfy seats. The perfect villa to have fun and/or get some rest. Even a cinema room downstairs! and of course a very beautiful swimming pool with a stunning view on the nature around.
I could not recommand this place more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent few days at casa calida with some very close friends, I felt was home from home the house it self has what you need. A very tranquil and relaxing place to stay.
Stunning view all around and what I like most was that no one can see you.
The villa has lots places to relax inside and outdoor my fav is the table close to the pool. A perfect place for a family or anyone need escape busy life
I totally enjoyed the stay feeling very relax didn't wanted back home Thank you for making the house so special .
Ciao
Giuseppe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doctor S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was really delighted with my stay at Casa Calida. It's spotlessly clean, well kitted out and is just far enough from the town to ensure very peaceful evenings. There is air-conditioning in the bedrooms, and a lovely pool which is warmed by the sun.

It had a fully fitted kitchen, although I personally enjoyed the outside kitchen by the pool, which has a nice roof to provide shade.

Amazing views, car parking space and cool marble floors. I'll definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many Thanks Shane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing