We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hidden Valley Andalucia
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Alora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for our 10 year wedding anniversary (after deliberating many places, countries, activities) and we both agreed we couldn't have chosen anywhere more perfect.
Jen and Andy's hospitality was second to none and we felt like we had known them forever.
The food was plentiful and great - Andy's Malay curry was the best ever - and there was always a readily available supply of chilled drinks, wine etc at little more than the supermarket prices :))))
The area was amazing, it's hard to believe you are only 35 minutes from Malaga airport, and the lakes at El Chorro are one of the most breathtaking places we have ever visited.
The site is beautiful with stunning views across the valley and each of the four yurts have masses of space and privacy whilst still being close to the main house. The array of pets (all rescued) enhanced our time there greatly but should you not be an animal person they certainly wouldn't bother you.
I can't speak highly enough if this gem if a place and we can't wait to visit again soon with our children and friends :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinDes76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

After being picked up by Andy & Jen from Malaga airport, which in it's self was a surprise that the owners would do such a thing. My 5 day stay was out of this world. Views over looking Alora town were spectacular and the mountains in the back drop made this holiday a dream for me being a walker and a rock climber.
I was always given my own space and never pestered by Andy & Jen once on site. They asked me if I wanted to dine with them or be left alone to relax and do what I set out to do, which was walk and climb!!
The very friendly dogs, chickens, pigs and love bird was also pleasing to see.
I would definitely re-book but this time for 10 days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0thingbuttheblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights in May - we stayed in the 'Emperor' tent, which is the furthest from the house (and so the most private and has the best views!) and a bit bigger than the other tents. The tent was huge with a very comfortable bed and cosy duvet - it was furnished nicely and had everything we needed. There were table and chairs outside the tent where we could sit and watch the sun come up from behind the mountains in the morning :)

The site itself is wonderful - a haven of tranquility full of trees and plants, with swings, hammocks and sunbeds and a really nice chill out area in front of the house where we had a nightly hot chocolate with Jen & Andy (free of charge!) With 25 acres of land and just four tents, you have plenty of space and privacy whichever tent you go for, and each tent has an outdoors compost loo so you don't need to go back to the house each time (although you're more than welcome to go in the house for whatever reason whenever you like). There are two outdoors showers, one solar powered and one gas, both great - I actually looked forward to showering it was such a lovely experience! If you don't fancy showering outdoors you can use the shower in the house, although I didn't use it once after trying the outdoors one!

Andy & Jen have thought of everything; there are so many nice little touches all around the site - the paths to the tents lit by solar lights, the fairy lights all around the outdoor seating and shower areas, the torches and extra blanket in the tents... they themselves are a lovely couple, really friendly and accomodating, and amazing cooks! The food was really great - every morning we had an incredible breakfast spread of eggs (freshly laid by their chickens), cereal, toast with homemade jams, yogurts, tea & coffee and fruit juice (Jen's homemade lemon juice is wonderful!) For just eight euros you can have a homemade meal in the evening too - incredible value for money bearing in mind the quality of the food and the size of the portions.

There's plenty to do if you can tear yourself away from the site and the animals (they have an incredibly cute little pair of micro pigs and a lovely dog that you can walk if you feel so inclined) - El Chorro gorge is 12 minutes away on the train and you can borrow their bikes (free of charge!) and take them on the train and then cycle to the nearby lakes for a swim - or Andy & Jen will take you in the car if that's too energetic! It's a 15 minute walk down the hill into Alora which is certainly worth a stroll around. There's also a great walk up to the cliff overlooking the site where you'll have 360 views of the surrounding countryside.

All in all, a wonderful holiday, great value for money with really lovely hosts - a perfect place to get away from the hubbub of life!

Ellie & Ritchie, Barcelona

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Could not recommend this place more. We stayed in Hidden Valley for only two nights, but where made to feel so relaxed and at home there it felt as though we where there for longer! The scenery and location of Hidden Valley is outstanding, a real slice of paradise. We where late to book however Andy and Jen were more than accommodating, They had even prepared an extra Paella for our arrival! The food throughout the whole trip was beautiful and home cooked, and a very reasonable price, the twin bed tent was clean and comfortable and waking up to the breath taking views was really something. Andy drove us to the beautiful el Chorro lakes nearby, truly stunning would thoroughly recommend it as a day trip. From the micro pigs to the home made jams- this place has it all. Andy and Jen (and Jens parents!) are genuinely lovely interesting people and made our whole experience on the mountain side of Andalusia a real pleasure. We'll definitely be back! - Mary and Emer x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent one night in the Finca, it was very late notice but Andy & Jen were very accommodating by fitting us in and everything was ready as you would expect. The room had a really comfy bed (very firm mattress) and we had a great night sleep in the lovely rustic room . . . but the best was to come, in the morning we had a fabulous breakfast with loads of options, we both decided on toast, me with Jenny's home made lemon curd and my husband chose her amazing strawberry jam!
If we were not passing through we would have loved to have stayed longer to explore the setting on the mountain hillside with the most breath-taking views and chat longer with our new found friends, a truly fantastic place but with even more fantastic hosts, well done Andy & Jen!
Sara & Ricky Goodchild, Oxfordshire

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalleReal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i couldnt believe how lovely and rustic it is there,we couldnt have felt more welcome form jen and andy,they were fantastic,lovely breakfast .everything was fresh ,they bent over backwards ,we actually had a lovely meals with them cooked again all fresh, ,they took us to this beautiful lake called i think el chorro ,all i can say it was stunning the orange and lemon trees i couldnt get over how many there were.views were spectacular ,im actually going to go back in september
,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It's difficult to choose where to start with this review, as the entire trip has been such a pleasure. We went as a couple for my partners birthday and Andy and Jen picked us up with a warm welcome at Alora station. When we arrived at the site, there was a welcome board and a bottle waiting for my partner as a happy birthday gift, which really made us smile. Both Andy and Jen could not do enough for us and made us feel instantly at home and showed us around the site. The tents were fantastic, definitely worthy of the glamping title, with big comfy beds, battery lamps and an extra blanket should we have felt a bit chilly. We took a day with them to explore the local area and both were so passionate about the area, it really rubbed off, although the views did not need any selling! We took a walk up around the Camina del Rey and Andy and Jen picked us up when we had finished. We also ate with them in the finka a few times and I have to say the food was lovely and they are very generous with portions, we definitely went to bed on full tums! Waking up each morning to the views from the tent was incredible and gazing at the stars at night without the light pollution of big cities was amazing. Overall, this has to be one of the best experiences we have had, and a lot of this is down to the excellent hosting skills of Andy and Jen, we did not want to leave and we will definitely be back to visit.

阿洛拉的风景非常美丽也很安静。我们四月去了,天气不太热很舒服。主人真友好 - 在他们的家可以吃饭,很好吃的饭。他们也帮助我们参观当地的名胜。帐篷非常舒服,我建议这个地方

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rinny_McPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alora
5.4 mi away
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
8.4 mi away
La Posada Del Conde
La Posada Del Conde
#2 of 2 in Ardales
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hosta Duran
Hosta Duran
#3 of 3 in Alora
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
La Casa Grande del Burgo
9.1 mi away
Gce Hoteles
Gce Hoteles
#1 of 1 in Estacion de Cartama
87 reviews
24.1 mi away
Camping Cabopino
Camping Cabopino
#11 of 65 in Marbella
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Andalucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Andalucia

Address: Carril del Hacho, 29500 Alora, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Alora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Alora
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN VALLEY GLAMPING SITE. Ideal location for Caminito del Rey (el Chorro) and Alora. Stay with us at Hidden Valley Andalucia in one of our 5 Luxury Tents that come with comfortable beds, bedding, rugs and stylish furniture that will accommodate 2 adults and 2 children in comfort. all our prices include delicious continental breakfast.Based in Alora and set within 25 acres of rolling olive groves, stunning scenery and all only 40 minutes from Malaga by train or car.Great base for Caminito del Rey, walking, swimming in the lakes, climbing, bird watching, hang-gliding, horse riding or simply relaxing. Families and Groups welcome. We will make your short break or holiday one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Valley Andalucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing