We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and peaceful, a perfect example of "el...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DTGiddins
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful, a perfect example of "el tranquilo".”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic property with amazing views. Standing in the doorway in the early morning sun looking down the Guadalhorce valley is a moment to remember forever. The property is exactly as described by the owner. Set on the outskirts of the small town of Álora you get the best of both worlds; perfect peace and tranquility yet everything you need within a short walk. Álora is populated by the friendliest, welcoming and helpful people imaginable and is large enough to provide for all needs. Staying at the end of April we caught the end of the orange harvest and there can be little better than freshly squeezed oranges picked straight from the tree and warmed by the early morning sun. We also managed to pick the last of the avocado crop. For those arriving later in the year there are fig trees. The town is easily accessible by train from Malaga and the local taxis are great, but you do need a little spanish, so if all you need is some R &R a car is not necessary - we didn't have one. If you want to travel further afield then transport would be needed. At the end of the holiday I did not want to leave, I would happily live here forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
high_low7...
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
577 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Lemons, turtles and tranquility in a real spanish smalltown”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We traveled as an extended family, 5 adults and a toddler. For us the cottage was just big enough. It is nicely refurnished and still keeps it charm as a 100 year old cottage. Bed clothes, towels and all you need of kitchen utilities are provided for. Information for the surrounding area with tips for outings were provided as well. Our landlord Miguel tipped us about the Caminito del Rey, and I'll pass that on:-) The land surrounding is huge with great views and I had the joy of spending time walking around peacefully for hours as I listened to the birds in the olive and fruit trees and the occasional "hee-haw" from donkeys down the valley. As goes for service Miguel, who speaks perfect English, made sure the booking went without trouble, gave great directions for the way, welcomed us and was to our disposal if needed all the time during our stay. We had trouble finding the place but that was not Miguel's fault but my stupid navigation. The place is really easy to find if you just read his instructions. If you're looking for a place that is in a real whitewashed spanish village and in the countryside at the same time this is the place for you. Whole family wish to come back later if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That you are in a country cottage and at the same time in the city
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micla97
Laatzen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
669eli
Auch, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Früchte direkt vor dem Haus zur freien Verfügung - Top!
Liked least: Leider kein Internet, aber es gibt WLAN in den Bars der Stadt
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing