We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Benahavis”

Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
Reserve with
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tucked away in the Moorish mountain village of Benahavis is the Hotel Amanhavis. A small rustic, yet elegant world of great smiles, warm welcomes, refined service and a true andalucian feel awaits you at Amanhavis. The true feeling of being far away, yet you are at home away from home. With a climate of nearly 320 sunny days in a year, visitors can enjoy the beautiful countryside of small a Andalucean villages nestled on green mountain slopes. Only a few kilometers away, you reach the world class resorts of Marbella and Puerto Banus, which are only minutes away from Amanhavis' doorstep. Enjoy and relax at the mountain jewel of Amanhavis.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best in Benahavis”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a wonderful find in Benahavis. For once, not sitting on plastic chairs in the middle of the street and eating placid food, which came most-likely from the freezer, i.e. veg, french fries etc
We were so pleased to find such a beautiful setting, actually have somebody who took an interest in explaining the concept, the menu, the specialities. And it was soooo very very delicious. We will be back soon, Keep up the great work

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    46
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“When it has to be special, go to Amanhavis”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

One of our party had a big round birthday, and we all met at Amanhavis. The party of 15 adults wanted something a bit of elegance and quality, which is not the norm in Benahavis. We were met with a high level of professionalism, a special menu just for us and our celebrant, great food and a superb wine list. The rock fish soup, the Iberian Pork Speciality, and my Pina colada dessert added up to what I call an amazing experience. Our party left and all thougt, that this was truly amazing. One of the couples already book for their next dinner with another group of friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a culinary treat !”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days and enjoyed four dinners there. Each evening was an experience, a real culinary treat. I would like to take the opportunity to thank the team and Burkhard for making us feel so very special, not to mention the delicious dinners we experienced, well done Amanhavis

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food a bit bland and overpriced”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the restaurant following a recommendation, however I can't say that I would recommend it considering the other restaurants in the area. The setting itself is very pleasant, the menu looks impressive but in my opinion the food was bland and I found the accompaniments didn't really work and perhaps are a little gimmicky. I must say I really don't like the fact that the prices don't include VAT as this is surely just a ploy to charge more on what are already pretty steep prices. Service was acceptable but left feeling overcharged and unsatisfied.

Helpful?
6 Thank MarkCarmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing and overpriced”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After reading so many great reviews, I thought we couldn't go wrong with this choice. Unfortunately the hotel staff / owners don't have to fight for business, assuming the hotel is already very popular. Therefore, even though the room rates are quite expensive, you do not get what you pay for! Staff is not friendly or hospitable - on the contrary, they are very arrogant and rude. There is no feeling of hospitality and they treat the guests as if they were doing them a favour. Next time I will choose to spend my money else where.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank EsteeLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant also viewed

Benahavis, Costa del Sol
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
 
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing