We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Shaded courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic location if you want peace and quiet. Close to Benhavis which as excellent restaurants. The villa is to a very high spec and a good size pool. Dave looked after us on our stay and all was good. Would stay again. Thanks for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay
Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigRon61
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and grounds let down by no internet and tv”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Firstly I must point out that this villa and grounds are really outstanding if a little remote it takes about 10 -15 mins drive to nearest supermarket and little else and the drive is not for the faint hearted mountain roads with switchbacks inclines and declines that aside our holiday was spoilt by lack of internet and no tv to speak off only news channels .The owners supplied a portable wifi with 30euros credit which lasted around 20 mins trying to watch a film from Netflix has we had three young children in our party it really caused some serious issues and tantrums We was assured that the tv and internet would be fixed after a couple of days but that never happen even after many assurances it took 4 messages to get a reply even so in all a beautiful place in a remote area seriously let down by the lack of facilities that was supposed to all included within our package

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear Guests

With reference to the Supermarket locations it is only a 10minute drive but during you stay it was closed for 3 weeks for a refit.
As you were informed before your visit there had been a storm which had stopped the internet from working which also affects our tv package.We had been promised a repair every day after the fault had been reported but alas it was not quick enough for our guests stay, not unusual for Spain.
We installed a temporary internet connection which should have been enough for a week's normal use. We were told it had expired after the 1st day as they had been downloading films, apparently, their children have 'Hissy Fits 'if they can't watch cartoons on all day.
Having been informed of the children's behavioral issues we supplied 150 Euros to keep the cartoons flowing and asked our guests to get in touch if more was needed.


The internet is now fixed with our usual tv package.

Our guests did not use the 150 Euros so I can only assume they decided to enjoy their holiday by visiting our lovely beaches, restaurants and historical points of interest instead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanSabin
CHORLEY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was impressive and with a part of 10 still felt spacious. Swimming pool was the best we've had in a villa and it exactly had a deep end for a change.

Location was off the beaten track but very quiet and secluded which is great for relaxing. The villa was clean and of excellent standard with secured access gates.

Great villa and look forward to a future return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hi Ian

Great to hear you had a nice time at our villa , we look forward to you visiting again

All the best

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hi Jane

I have only just spotted your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay , I look forward to welcoming you all again
Kindest regards

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie w
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in Feb as a group of 8 for a 30th birthday it's was amazing the villa is beautiful!!!! Stunning location with great views, Gary the owner was really helpful and Dave who met us to show us around was so helpful. I would 100% recommend this villa #luxury, only downside which didn't stop us going out in Puerto banus every night is that it's a little out off the way. We are looking at returning again next year Thanks again for amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks Natalie for your nice review. I'm so glad you all had a nice time and i look forward to you visiting again soon

Bye for now

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippyandf...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It is very rare that I post a review but after our recent stay I felt we needed to leave some feedback. We hired this stunning villa for a celebratory long weekend as my wife turned 40.

The pictures are completely accurate: in fact the photos cannot do the place justice!

Everything about the place was perfect. It is very thoughtfully maintained with excellent facilities and, having had a BBQ at the villa, all of the necessary utensils etc are available.

We were not under any illusions about the location-the villa is set in stunning hill side but is a drive from civilisation. San Pedro is lonely and closer than Banus for a quieter night. As the pool and surroundings are so lovely you will not find yourself hankering to be out of it more than you need to.

In short we would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bright rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review Phil

Look forward to you staying again

All the best

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing