We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday in a wonderful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monku3
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful holiday in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in Michael's villa in August this year, there were 12 of us and there was plenty of space for all of us and we could have quite easily squeezed in a couple of more!! I am usually fussy when it comes to sleeping on holiday but the bedrooms were very spacious with plenty of cupboard space and the beds were very comfortable with good working air con!! The views were beautiful and the villa was very peaceful. The facilities were fantastic, which meant we didn't venture out at all and ate in most nights! We had a slight issue with the entrance gate that was fixed and dealt with immediately by Javier and it was good to know that he was at hand, but we didn't need him at all.

This is a definite villa we will revisit and was a home from home, we couldn't have wanted for more. A delightful holiday and it ticked every box

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisMeri...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Tranquila is aptly named. Our stay was extremely relaxing. From the beautiful view down the valley, to the peace and quiet, it was everything we hoped it to be. The villa is very well equipped. The kitchen has everything you need with high quality fittings and much appreciated coffee machine. The cinema room was much used by our sons, with a good range of films provided. Everything in the villa was of a high standard. When not using the barbecue enjoying the views and garden, Benahavis was a 15 min drive away with its excellent restaurants. Michael was extremely helpful when booking, providing plenty of information on the villa, making the whole process very easy. When something is right, it should be appreciated and acknowledged, and Villa Tranquila is just that. It is a pleasure writing this review. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann D
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worth a second visit”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This time we visited Villa Tranquila with a group of friends and family (all adults) for a week-long stay. We found more to explore in the area including Ronda, which is spectacular and enjoyed the return to Benahavis. As a competitive group we particularly enjoyed the table tennis and cooling off in the pool afterwards. We had a couple of nights in the cinema room which was well equipped with a range of films to suit all tastes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7304...
1 review
“Beautiful picturesque, tranquil hilltop location overlooking the ocean”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Tranqulia for a week with a group of friends in May. The villa itself was stunning, spacious, very clean, with a good sized pool and spectacular views over the ocean. It was situated inside a gated community giving us the best of both worlds, offering privacy but only being a short drive to local shops, bars and restaurants. The garden is very well kept with your very own lemon tree, which we used to our full advantage and made ourself natural lemonade in the sun. The spacious garden is also a sun trap during the day to top up the tan, good for days were you might not want to venture out. The nearby town is about a 30 min walk through the hills, which we did on more than one occasion taking in the vast views of Morocco & Gibraltar in the distance. Theres is much to do in near by Marbella aswell. Comes highly recommended for a great value getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n8tp
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
“Great home for large group, breathtaking views, and awesome outdoor areas”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I contacted Michael about our planned trip to Costa Del Sol, and he was extremely responsive, helpful, and made the booking process very simple! I was somewhat cautious because of my experience with fraudulent/scam advertisements in the area while I was attempting to find a place for our group of 12. Michael put me at ease right away by providing me with his direct contact information and his high level of professionalism. The home is amazing...my wife was extremely satisfied with the home's layout which provided sufficient space and privacy for everyone. She also enjoyed the kitchen appliances, to include the stove/oven and the coffee maker which were very high quality. The backyard garden is beautifully landscaped and manicured. The pool is perfect size, and the views of the mountains and Mediterranean are breathtaking. There are beautiful flowers, a banana tree, and a lemon tree which we used to make cocktails and sangria throughout the week. For me, the media system (specifically the SANOS system) throughout the home was a huge bonus...as we love music and we could play music through our phones by the pool, on the terrace, and throughout the house. The home is secluded for ample privacy, but within a 20 minute drive to most things. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you so much Michael for allowing us to share your beautiful home.
Cheers,
Nathan

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Nathan:

It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family to Villa Tranquila. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards - Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IntaN2
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pictures do not do this place any justice. The villa is on the edge of the cliff and the views are breath-taking, the villa has everything you would expect and more. We were staying here with a small group of girls and the space allowed us to take things at own pace for everybody as well as get together and mooch comfortably so nobody really wanted to leave the villa and go out. Eventually we did venture out to Benahavis which is a charming traditional Spanish village. We picked a place from owners recommended list - It was a nice chilled vibe & food was exceptional + great value. Food We are already planning to come back next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Snelb...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Villa, can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures just don't do this place justice. The location is tucked away in the hills and so quiet & peaceful, perfect for a relaxing break.

The facilities are top class too, we wanted for nothing and didn't even get around to using some of it while we stayed!

We are planning to go back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing