We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in amazing surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence
Conil, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great hotel, helpful staff although it is annoying for us Spanish people that some staff don't speak Spanish! The hotel rooms are big. We got a 2x2m bed! (Our kids could have slept with us!) The pool could have been a bit cleaner, just to be picky…, but there are lots of sun beds, by both, very beautiful pools. Most reviewer says that the spa is crowed, and it's true. I think that let about 10-12 people in, per hour, and that's a bit much for the size of the spa area. The only other little flaw, is the dinning room itself: the rest of the hotel is so nicely furnished, that one expect the same there, but no, it's quite plane…. again just to be picky. But apart from that, it's a great hotel. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone as has the dinner buffet.
It's surroundings are so beautiful. I loved to be able to swim in the pool or lay on the subbed, and look at the mountains and all the amazing nature surrounding the hotel. Ah, and one can just forget the car by the hotel, and walk around beautiful Benahavis, which is a village well worth strolling around in.

Room Tip: Can only say that room 223 was nice. I think most rooms have great views as the hotel is surrounded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flodder-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    292
    102
    52
    19
See reviews for
98
453
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights had bed and breakfast. The breakfast is just ok and wouldn't eat in the restaraunt based on this. Would walk into the village for great restaurants. Needs updating but still very charming and reasonable. Lovely pool area. Would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORFOLK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the Gran Hotel Spa late May 2014, seen some bad reviews for the hotel, but I can assure anyone that visits this hotel will have no complaints. The breakfast was very good, and we could buy a three course evening meal for 18euro, the food in the evening was fabulous, the staff were so helpful, and nothing was to much trouble. Benahavis town is small, but please visit, some loverly restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWINNYNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been three times since April 2014 and have already booked for August and September. This hotel accommodates for everybody. Everyone makes you feel so welcome and it is certainly a home from home feeling. We had a special birthday celebration on one of our trips and the Hotel were amazing, it was like being with extended family. Nothing is ever too much trouble.
Cannot wait to get back.
If you haven't been to this Hotel before you are certainly missing out on a rare jewel in Spain.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Especially Superior rooms overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Another satisfying trip to this hotel!
All staff we dealt with were accommodating and helpful.
Grounds of the hotel are well kept and everywhere clean.
The rooms are very spacious, a little dated but clean.
Good choice at breakfast with an added bonus of being able to sit outside in the picturesque terrace.

Hotel is situated in a great hotel, very close to Benahavis village were there are many beautiful restaurants! Not had a bad meal yet!
Looking forward to returning!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for about a week. It was one of the best vacations I've ever been on. I wish there was anything I could write to complain about, but my stay was flawless. I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful whenever needed. The entire facility was clean and well kept. We were able to hang around the pool and enjoy the bar all day. At night, we walked the short walk into town for dinner even though I would have been happy never leaving the hotel! The location is fantastic and the hotel had whatever we needed. The rooms are spacious and parking was no issue. I am happy I was able to stay at this hotel and would return to this beautiful place any time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northolt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a part of our Spain trip. This hotel is located in Benahavis which is a popular for golf. If you are arriving from Malaga airport, this hotel is a 45 min drive.

The rooms were quite spacious and staff were very friendly. There are good spa facilities and ample parking available. A short walk from the hotel enables you to many local restaurants. Marbella is only a 20 min travel.

Overall this is a relaxing hotel, if you have a car then there are no issues with the travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nirajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
0.2 mi away
Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
11.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Occidental Estepona Thalasso Spa
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#16 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Benahavis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Benahavis

Property: Gran Hotel Benahavis
Address: Huerta de Rufino S/N, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Benahavis 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the exclusivity of this unique hotel 4* SPA located in Benahavís, a natural heaven. The Gran Hotel Benahavís SPA is the perfect place for those who want to forget it all and immerse themselves in elegance, comfort and luxury. With 4 stars rating the Hotel offers many facilities and services beyond guest’s expectations. Let our idyllic gardens and outdoor pools seduce you, savour its exquisite cuisine, rest in its large rooms and pamper yourself in our SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Benahavis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benahavis Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel Benahavis Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing