We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endulge yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This Golf Resort is a true gem. The staff of the hotel is fantastic polite. The food of all the restaurants are superb. The 3 golf courses are excellent and exciting. No wonder this is a true 5 star establishment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relations at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for your good feedback about our 3 golf courses, restaurants and the service provided by our staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and maybe next time you can finish your golf day with a beautiful lunch at the Beach Club with the best music and views of the Mediterranean Sea.

All the team of Villa Padierna send you our kindest regards along with our appreciation for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely ,

Margarita Suarez
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

First of all this hotel is not even close to Marbella you are a 60 Euro round trip cab ride from Marbella the hotel is actually located in a place called Cortes. I don't like staying in a hotel that bills itself as a luxury destination that then Nickle and dimes for everything. Case in point no water in your room unless you pay, laundry service which I would expect to pay for, but not at a rate of 15 Euro for a shirt. Breakfast was a small and poorly done buffet for 30 euro per person. A chair at the beach 20 euro and so on and so on. The staff is nice if you can get their attention but don't expect an answer to a question regarding price or service " i will ask my college to get back to you". I heard this in the resteraunt, the patio bar and at the front desk. No one ever followed up unless I persisted and even then with very little results. Don't be fooled this place is beautifull but looks can be deceiving.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relation at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and we have taken good note of it. However, all five star hotels have to charge for additional services. We would like to apologize if your stay with us did not satisfy your expectations.

We work hard to deliver the best service to each one of our guests and we are always appreciative of their comments.

Kind regards

María Enrile
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I love staying at SLH's (Small Luxury Hotels); only trouble is a lot of them are not located too centrally. This was the case for Padierna in Marbella. It is only 12 years old, but provides Old World luxurious and spacious accommodations. Dramatic views of the golf course, lots of outdoor dining, spa, outdoor and indoor pools, etc. Also a shuttle to their own private beach club, inaugurated by Michelle Obama 5 years ago. There again are eating options, then a lawn, then the beach. So you can have the best of both worlds by sitting on grass, walking on sand and, of course, swimming in water.

Room Tip: Overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnesotamusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Margarita Suarez at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel; it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We are very happy to hear you liked the locations and the facilities of the resort but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and all the different restaurants that we have available for our guests.

As you have explained our Beach Club is a bastion of serenity and relaxation, seasoned by the finest cuisine under the expert guidance of our chef Cristóbal Gómez. In addition to the haute cuisine restaurant, The Beach Club Villa Padierna is the perfect corner to enjoy the beach on a hammock with a Champaign glass in your hand, as well as to taste a wide variety of tapas and cocktails.

We look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Marbella.

Sincerely,

Margarita Suarez
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After making a long trip in Spain, we came to this place for 2 nights (why not for more.....) in order to relax. What can I say? Just read the title of my review.
From the entrance to the Villa, we knew that we arrived to the right place. We were upgraded to the junior suite - a very nice, large , and well equipped suite.
The staff was very helpful and polite, especially the one at the dining room.
The public areas, the pool, the spa area are really something that you can't see at other similar places.
There are only 2 minor points that the management has to consider:
1.There were no complementary water bottles in the room, like in every 5 star hotel.
2. I do not understand why to charge 15 euros for one sunbed and a towel, at the beach club!
I think that you can give them for free....

My wife and myself had a fantastic experience with this resort, and we will recommend it, to all of our family members and friends.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L17S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relations at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback.

We work hard to deliver the best possible service to each one of guests and we are always appreciative of their suggestions, since we strongly believe in continuous self-improvement.

We hope to be able to welcome you again, so you can experience the improvements we do based on our guests comments.

Sincerely,

Margarita Suarez
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was of a very high standard. The service was excellent and the setting was beautiful. Food in the restaurant was also of a high class.
We really enjoyed our stay here and felt well looked after by the staff.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relations at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel we would like to thank you for your kind words. Comments like this help us improve every day. We treat every guest the most special way and we try to make them feel like at home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

María Enrile
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice experience !
Fantastic Spa, great location, less than 10 minutes from Banus but very quiet and relaxing. The view on the golf course reminded me a bit of Toscanie. I would really recommend , especially for golf players as there are 3 golf courses and also Marbella club golf course is 5 minutes away.
The only downside is maybe the beachclub which is not to the same standard as they have for example still plastic beds and no lounge beds...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidierBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relations at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your last feedback. We would like to thank you most sincerely for your generous comments concerning the quality of our staff, the location, facilities of the hotel and our service.

However we regret that we did not exceed your expectations in your recent visit to our Beach Club. Concerning your comments I let you know that I already shared your feedback with our General Manager, your suggestions will be taken in consideration.

We hope to be able to welcome you again, so you can experience the improvements we do based on our guests comments.

Sincerely,

María Enrile
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself and a friend of mine travelled the hour to play this course. We parked in the tight underground car park and made our way up to the first tee via the lift. The view from the first tee is slightly daunting and a great intro to the rest of the course which gets better as you get further into it. We walked and carried our bags which wasn't too difficulty but others may want to get a buggy as soon holes are quite uphill. The course was in immaculate condition and there's some great views from the top.
My only gripe is after the 18th hole we decided to have a drink or two. I ordered a Milkshake and my friend ordered a beer and we sat out on the veranda. The drinks arrived and I commented on how nice the Milkshake tasted. Then the bill arrived, €4.50 for a beer which is fine and expected in such a place but €13 for a Milkshake or as they call it a fruit punch (see pic attached). What a rip off. It left a sour taste as well left (pardon the pun) which was a pity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ&Keats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations V, Guest Relations at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a good feedback of our Golf Course. Reviews like yours let us now we are on the right track.

Our golf course Los Flamingos is the perfect place to have a beautiful golf day. Also for your next visit I would like to recommend you our other two golf courses Alferini and Tramores so then you can have a different golf experience!

I have already shared your comments about the milkshake to our Food and Beverage Manager; your suggestions will be taken in consideration.

Please let us know when you are planning your next visit!

Best Regards,

Margarita Suarez
Guest Relations
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benahavis
7.3 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,408 reviews
8.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Playa Andaluza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Gran Hotel Benahavis
#3 of 4 in Benahavis
771 reviews
8.7 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,808 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
IBEROSTAR Costa del Sol
#2 of 34 in Estepona
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Padierna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Padierna Palace Hotel

Address: Ctra. de Cadiz, Km 166 | at Flamingos Golf Club, 29679 Benahavis, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benahavis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Benahavis
Price Range: £223 - £1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Padierna Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are very few places in the world that inspire such serenity and beauty as the surroundings of Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, located in the heart of the golden triangle: Marbella, Benahavis, Estepona, our Luxury 5 Star has been recognized by Seven Stars & Stripes as Six Stars, and recently awarded as the world best Golf Resort by the World Travel Awards. Designed as a replica of a Tuscan palace, offers 129 deluxe rooms and suites also including 9 Villas with private pool, and a wide selection of unique experiences, such as three 18 holes Golf courses; Flamingos, Tramores & Alferini, Medical Wellness Spa, Racquet Paddle Club, 4 Restaurants and its exclusive Club de Mar on the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Padierna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Marbella
Padierna Hotel Marbella
Padierna Villa
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel Benahavis, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing