We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Benhavis!”
Review of Restaurante El Molino - CLOSED

Restaurante El Molino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Cozy and romantic restaurant at the main street of Benahavís.International kitchen. We select the best meat, fish and the fresher vegetables. All home made. You can enjoy our terrace eating a special selection of tasty "Big Tapas"
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Benhavis!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just had another fantastic meal in this restaurant. Very understated little restaurant where just about everything is spot on. Service is just right, food is delicious and it's excellent value. I'm amazed this is not rated higher!

Helpful?
Thank MarkCarmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benahavis, Spain
1 review
“Best Menu in Benahavis”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

With so many restaurants in Benahavis to choose from, it's important to find the ones worth going to. For me Restaurante El Molino offers the best food in the village. If you enjoy really good food and you're visiting Benahavis you'll be missing out if you don't go!

Call me picky but it's rare, here in Spain, that I can look at a menu and find more than one, or at a push two dishes I'd really like. Sitting down on the front terrace watching the world of Benahavis go by, I was more than surprised to find an array of dishes that I'd happily order. I opted for what is the almost infamous 'El Molino Beef Wellington' served with fresh local vegetables...all delicious, tasty and cooked to perfection. One of the best meals I've eaten in the past few years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A GREAT NEW FIND”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks to TA we decided to give this restaurant a try and so pleased we did. The food was great and the service attentive but not over bearing. For all those diners crammed in the squares and streets in Benahavis, why not try a great little restaurant with it's own courtyard as well as street side tables, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller36040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“quality”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Thank you Bruno for such a lovely welcome to El Molino Restaurant,,Great food, Beef wellington!!! fabulous ,Lobster amazing,, Service very good..
Beautifully presented, such an enjoyable experience not to be missed
,Benahavis has so much charm and very welcoming highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Wonderful dinner in Andalucia”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our hotel recommended this place to us in Benahavis which seems to be a quaint little village although we were only able to see it by night. We were not disappointed with El Molino. The decor is charming, and they have a non-smoking outdoor courtyard section which is great if you want to enjoy eating outdoors without any risk of nearby smokers spoiling your pleasure. We have not yet encountered this anywhere else on trip through Spain. Either you eat indoors, or you accept that you may be eating with smokers nearby. Not at El Molino. The Belgian-inspired cuisine with Andalusian flavours was outstanding. Others have commented on the beef wellington, which we entirely agree with. The wines were excellent (we had a wine expert dining with us) and the price was fair. Strongly recommended. Thank you for a great evening, Bruno!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Molino also viewed

Benahavis, Costa del Sol
 
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing