We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Venue, great facilities and view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax by the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the Pool
A view of the lower terrace First Floor Landing Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax by the Pool
A view of the lower terrace
First Floor Landing Area
Living & Dining Room
Lower Terrace & Pool
Fully Fitted Kitchen with Essentials
Terrace Dining with Sun Awning
Kitchen View through to Dining Area
Casa Rose Pool by Night
Twin Room with Ensuite
En suite 2 X single bathroom with wc shower
King size Room with Ensuite
new shower room
Redesigned Bathroom
new shower room
Second Floor Landing Area
Master Bedroom Ensuite
New look master bedroom
new look master bedroom
new look master bedroom
new look master bedroom
A View of The Village
One of the Two Large Communal Pool's
Living Room
A view of a Gibralta and Africa at sundown
Breathtaking Views of Marbella Coast - Gibraltar & Africa from both terraces
Covered area with Jacuzzi and sofa
Views from new terrace
View of new lounging area
View from the new sofa
View Inside the New Covered Area
View of New Second Floor Terrace Extension
Welcome to Casa Rose
Photo of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linc68201...
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Venue, great facilities and view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Its really hard to add anything to the already comprehensive reivews below, suffice to say that I agree with all the comments from the cleanliness to the views and factilities to ultimately the helpfulness of the owners, especially Amanda.
One final word to sum it up, I have already booked for August 16!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariamcfa...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful honeymoon venue”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was out honeymoon an we could not have picked a better villa or location. The villa had everything you could ask for, all modern up to date gizmos, dvd,sky an a perfect size pool. with the added Jacuzzi and air con, it was wonderful. the area is quite an relaxed an would recommend any one to go have a visit. 5 starts all the way :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsHighla...
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are well seasoned self caterers to this part of Spain and I can honestly say, this is the best self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. We appreciated all the things that made our holiday enjoyable from the start. It was automatic de-stress the minute we walked through the door.

The touches that have been so well-thought out give the impression that it was all effortless. From having loads of hangers in the wardrobes (I know, I know, but how annoying is it to have to hang all your family's clothes up on a handful of hangers?) to the feather pillows, beautiful bedlinen and duvets on the beds.....The décor is wonderfully stylish and it is evident that guest comfort is a priority here. To name but a few things that we appreciated; provision of pool towels; well-equipped kitchen; lots of storage; fabulously comfy couch; SKY Movies; proper heated pool; BBQ; decent WiFi; privacy, excellent appointed bedrooms and bathrooms, comfortable and stylish furniture and furnishings; outside shower; remote controlled fans…..

I found the staff (at the office where you are encouraged to go to should you need anything) extremely helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble and while (we hope) we were low maintenance guests, it was peace of mind to know they were there on hand should we have needed anything.

The heated pool was an absolute treat. It was wonderfully deep, totally sun drenched, scrupulously clean and not overlooked at all – it was well worth the additional charge to have it heated which would not be necessary in the summer months, but a complete delight in October (we stayed 20th to 27th).

Finally, the area itself is perfect. Just a short drive from Marbella and Puerto Banus and 5 minutes from San Pedro where there are shops and restaurants. We didn't get around to eating in the on sight restaurant but the butchers provided us with fabulous BBQ's and the bakers was excellent. The supermarket is literally minutes away where you will find most things (it's an express type set up) and beside it is a fantastic café/bar/restaurant and alongside an Irish Bar/restaurant.

Think I have covered everything. This is as close to perfect as it gets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Heated Pool
Liked least: no TV channels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen A
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“When can we move in?!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lovely two week stay at Casa Rose... Ideal location for exploring the area, excellent on site facilities, the Dutch Bakery and the Butchers are a must! The villa itself is exactly as others have said, a real home from home, (with better weather!) very well furnished and equipped with everything you could think of. Thank you to Paul and Amanda for being so helpful with the booking process. You have a fantastic place, the only down side, was that we had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the two terraces
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise N
Marlborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Paradise- there is nothing else you could ask for here.”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many villas and apartments over the years and Casa Rose wins hands down on comfort, facilities, location and authenticity. We stayed here with our 3 children ranging from 14 months to 7 and grandparents came too and there was plenty of space for us all. The first thing you will notice is the detail that has been put into this property which -Amanda and Paul have allowed their guests to share. The words 'home from home' come to mind, with the added extras of the luxury. Grandparents had the master suite which meant they had their own privacy and weren't woken up by small people. Our children were both safe and entertained from the very beginning to the end and we really appreciated the sky movies, nintendo wii and TVs in their bedrooms, not to mention the pool which kept them occupied. There is no need to ever leave the property but we did and were able to access many lovely towns and beaches without having to travel very far. There is a lovely bar on site with very friendly and welcoming staff and the bakery definitely won our vote- delicious cakes! Please be prepared to leave a part of your heart when you leave as unfortunately that is the only downside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Driving up the hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionne A
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Rose is a one off! Stunning views & high end Accommodation for all ages.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have stayed in many villas across the med and Casa Rose is hands down the best accommodation I have stayed in.
Casa Rose is situated in a wonderful villa village called La Heredia with lots of onsite facilitates within walking distance- a great bar, restaurant, bakers and butchers! The villa itself has a really private feel. It is well appointed at the end of a Spanish cobbled, road with absolutely breath taking views.
The villa is situated over three floors with wonderful traditional Spanish features (terracotta tiling, alcoves and Spanish styling) blended with modern interior design, fantastic bathrooms, luxury linen, fully functional kitchen- actually everything is fully equipped from wifi, SKY to prams & beach towels! It's a real home from home and could facilitate a large family with many young children/babies, groups of couples seeking a sophisticated holiday villa, a group of gals or lads seeking a pleasure type holiday, a golfing holiday (amazing courses literally on the doorstep which were played by my guests and thoroughly loved) or for anyone seeking a quiet sanctuary hideaway!
We hired a car so we could travel around a bit. There are some wonderful towns which are a "must do" to visit including Benahavis and Marbella Old town. Make sure the designated driver has great clutch control though- it's a little bit hilly but don't let that put you off- it adds to the fun! Alternatively, there is no major reason to leave Casa Rose as it's all on site! n.b The best restaurant we went to was within La Heredia and is called La Casita- go there!
The villa has all you could ask for plus the weather was perfect but I think it's pretty hot there all year round.
All of this only 5/10mins from Puerto Banus! Oh and a Jacuzzi :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private balcony/Jacuzzi, BBQ/outside eating, stunning master bathroom, great bed-slept like a baby!
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkiwebb...
South Wales
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this townhouse for a week in June 2014 returning yesterday. I have never been so reluctant to return home! I could of happily lived there full time. The villa was finished to a very high standard and it really had a homely feel. The location of the villa was idyllic. The cobbled streets and communal traditional Spanish cafe/deli, bar, resturaunt and pool really had a sense of community. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. I couldn't recommend this villa enough. A car is essential in order to enjoy the surrounding areas like Marbella and Peurto Banus, cabopinno, estepona and Elviria. Casa rose is in close proximatity to two fantastic golf courses. If your thinking of renting casa rose go for it! You really won't be disappointed including families with young children as the villa was well equipped for children and the locks on the door mean you can secure the pool area so little ones cannot wander outside alone. Really is brilliant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing