We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Veracruz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veracruz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Utrera
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one week and then we stayed in one of their long-term apartments for almost 3 months.
It was such a pleasant stay and like all the other reviews say the staff is great and tried very hard to do anything that we asked them. This is service and hospitality at its best!
The central plaza in Utrera is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel and there are so many places to eat and drink.
Utrera is a great Spanish town close to Seville and the beaches also.
We cannot recommend this hotel enough and if we are ever in the area again the Hotel Veracruz will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

I have never been to a place so nice. The people are friendly and wanting to learn English instead of just brushing you off or being rude. The city is clean and there are many places to go see. The beach is about an hour away (by car) which isn't too bad. There is a train station about 2 blocks away that will take you anywhere for practically nothing. The rooms are gorgeous and they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. Please check this place out if you are ever in the area. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsmertz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at Hotel Veracruz for two days. It's located in a non descript street near the center of Utrera, within walking distance to the train station and the town's main square.

We found the hotel extremely pleasant. The staff is helpful and charming. Breakfast had a local flavour but was sufficiently internationalized to appeal to the least adventurous foreign travellers. Breakfast included for example a tomato-based spread, very similar to Cordoban salmorejo (it's like a think gazpacho) that I wish I could get at home and a and another spreadable version of the Andalusian dish 'Pringá'; both excellent and exotic alternatives to butter and jam. They also served cereal, backed goods, yoghourt, cold cuts and of course coffee, tea and juice.

We ended up in Hotel Veracruz by accident, simply because we couldn't find a room in Seville, but found hotel Veracruz an excellent alternative to staying in Seville. There's an impecable commuter train service to Seville and Utrera has it's fair share of monuments to see and lively squares to stroll to make it worth a visit. It doesn't feel like a a commuter town at all but has a life of its own.

Room Tip: An alternative to a hotel room in Seville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank German-tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We were on a 2 week vacation and went to Utrera to visit cousins who lived there. The hotel was perfect for us. Charming, quiet and a wonderful location a short walk to the Seville train, the price (75 euros) included a good continental breakfast and a bottle of wine on arrival. The staff was gracious, hotel spotless. The room, although small, was comfortable. We plan on returning to Utrera and will certainly stay at the Veracruz.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Walking into Veracruz instantly reminded me of a Riad I had stayed in Marrakesh. The central lobby with seating and potential water feature in the middle with the guest rooms leading off. I suppose it is not surprising because this is Andalus and the influences from north Africa are everywhere to see. In the room I chose the window could be opened and daylight from the road outside could be had but the very effective air conditioning as well as the smart interior decorations meant that artificial lighting was more than adequate. The road the hotel is on is actually one of the prettiest with trees lining and some lovely properties with the traditional tiled entrance vestibule. Just a short walk is the fountain plaza and from here you can walk down to the central plazas and visit some of the sights of Utrera. In the road you can park but there is controlled blue lined pre paying so if staying overnight you may need to pay for parking in the morning at 9am to 2pm then after the usual free afternoon again in the late afternoon period. Overnight is free. Or arrive by train as it's an easy ride from Seville on the local commuter service or even taking the Media Distancia train. About 30 minutes. But whilst it's only about 10 minutes walk from the station you should consult a map before heading for the hotel or you may take the wrong turning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cadiz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

If staying in Utrera, you must stay at Hotel Veracruz. It is the sweetest little hotel, quiet, clean and delightfully decorated. We didn't have a map so had to park our car in the town and wander around to find the hotel, the owner drove us back to our car and helped us navigate our way back to the parking building.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneTreeJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We were in Utrera for 2 weeks in December and had a good time in hotel Veracruz there, Atonio (the owner) and his staff were always very helpfully.
We told him that we were studying Spanish and that we would like to communicate in Spanish.
Antonio, his wife and the hotel staff helped us a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelgiumEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utrera
5.3 mi away
Hacienda de Oran
Hacienda de Oran
#2 of 2 in Utrera
40 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Manolo Mayo
Hotel Manolo Mayo
#1 of 1 in Los Palacios y Villafranca
47 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Oromana
Hotel Oromana
#1 of 4 in Alcala de Guadaira
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cortijo La Corbera
Cortijo La Corbera
#1 of 1 in Utrera
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Hidalgo II
Pension Hidalgo II
#2 of 5 in Utrera
5 reviews
0 mi away
Hacienda La Indiana
Hacienda La Indiana
#1 of 5 in Utrera
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veracruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veracruz

Address: Calle Corredera 44, 41710 Utrera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Utrera
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Utrera
Price Range: £67 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Veracruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing