We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Lago
Nearby Hotels
Marques de Zahara(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arco de la Villa(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Molino El Vinculo(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Los Tadeos(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojamiento Rural El Pinsapo(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas Azahar(Zahara de la Sierra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa en el centro de zahara(Zahara de la Sierra)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
112
45
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
45
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhigh qualitylago restaurantwhite villagesboutique hotelwonderful staffan excellent restaurantnearby rondabefore dinnerhelpful stafflambsmall hoteltapaslovely roomnice foodone worda wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is really a fine restaurant with 4 impeccably kept rooms. A one night stay at this lovely little establishment will definitely lead to more visits so that we can take advantage on the many activities on offer here such as pony trekking, rambling through the national park, or Kayakking on the magnificent lake that you can see when dining al fresco or from your room.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a difference but ask if you have a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smashy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Our stay at al Lago was, by far, one of the highlights of our trip to Spain. The room was lovely, serene, and comfortable, the staff helpful and super friendly, and the hosts gracious. Do not miss Stefan's tasting menu. It was superb. J&J from Ohio

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We arrived here after being robbed on bus from Seville sp we weren't in best of spirits.
Warm welcome by owner who had lived in NYC.
Husband is chef at hotel and food is excellent. After wine and tapas our vacation outlook was restored.
Rooms charming and quiet and bathrooms we clean and had good showers. Beautiful views of lake from rooms.
Walking distance to town center but signficant up hill climb.
Staff went overboard to help us find ways to replace what we needed to continue on our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I've traveled to 6 continents and stayed in everything from youth hostels to swanky hotels. Never once have I been inspired to write a review, until now. The location is beautiful, and the accommodations are super comfortable with many amenities. The staff were always extremely helpful and very pleasant. And did I mention that the food was spectacular? Stephan possesses an imaginative and creative skill that is rarely seen, much less in such gorgeous environs. The whole trip was amazing, but our stay at Al Lago stands apart as the most incredible part of our trip to southern Spain. I

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0ct0rR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Definitely the place to stay in Andalusia. The owners, Mona and Stefan, make you feel like family, and the food and staff are both fantastic. They will even help you plan your daily activities around the area. Zahara de la Sierra is also a great little town to stroll around and get away from the tourist scene, but still very close to Ronda. I would gush more, but reading through all the previous reviews, it doesn't sound like I need to! We'll certainly be going back some day!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews