We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing get away B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm
Ranked #5 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montpelier, Vermont
2 reviews
“Relaxing get away B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great hospitality & grounds at Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm in Woodstock VT. Very welcoming hosts, lovely breakfast and baked good, nice grounds, great trails, amusing chickens & friendly cat. The farmhouse is cozy and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. Afternoon cookies and biscotti were great. The old horse barn is a great spot for al fresco dining with lights, music system and a view of the property and hillside. Be sure to spend some time watching the chickens and taking a walk up the hill past the pond. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMA776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
125
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first visit, but definitely won't be our last. Can't wait to return. Tory and Barry were such welcoming, gracious hosts. Even the cat, Tilly, was a perfect host, ready to cuddle on your lap just the right amount. The food was spectacular. We enjoyed the most delicious breakfast including home made maple syrup as we gazed out at the maple trees in the yard.
Our room was comfortable, lovely and cozy. The historic farmhouse inn is so charming. We enjoyed the sitting room, a tour of the old barn, walks around the yard, and watching the chickens run around. There was even a batch of new chicks to marvel at.
It was a perfect Vermont inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeesmn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centre Hall, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our sixth or seventh trip to the Farmhouse Inn and it has become the only place we will stay in Vermont. Pick any category. Nothing can beat it. Our innkeepers Barry, Tory, and Hannah (not to forget Tilley the cat) are perfect hosts. Anything that can be done to make your stay more comfortable or enjoyable will be accomplished. They are sincerely warm, friendly and accommodating. Real special people. The breakfasts are the best I have ever experienced. I added a picture of a typical breakfast. Everything is local sourced, grass-fed, beyond organic and free range. You can see the egg suppliers ranging around the property any time of day. It's just such a special place, any time of year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our second visit to Farmhouse Inn and it certainly won't be our last. The owners and hosts, Barry and Tory, are so welcoming, helpful, and conversational - they always know the most amazing places to eat, hike, and wander around in Woodstock and the surrounding area. The inn itself is gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable and sunny. Breakfast is always delicious and features eggs from the farm's chickens, vegetables from Tory's kitchen, and meats/veggies from nearby farmers. We also quite enjoyed the things that make the inn unique - like the chance to sit and watch the chickens trot around the farm or the opportunity to sit in on a jam night hosted in the white barn. All in all, Farmhouse Inn is a beautiful, cozy, hospitable place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here over the fourth of July holiday and had the most wonderful of times. Tory and Barry are the most accommodating of inn keepers. Happy to stay out of your hair or give you a fantastic tour and history lesson of the property, they really made our stay so great. The Inn and rooms are all impeccably restored, clean, tidy and stocked with local products. It's a real Vermont experience and only a short 10 minute drive to Woodstock for everything that has to offer. I really can't say enough great things about this place. Can't wait to go back!

Green Features: All the food and products are locally sourced, the Inn is perfectly restored with so much love and care.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraASmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and the Farmhouse Inn is definitely one of the best! Tory and Barry are wonderfully warm hosts, the Inn is comfortable and inviting, and Tory's breakfasts are exquisite with farm fresh ingredients. Their attention to detail from the Inn's restoration to shepherding the land make this more than just a place to sleep. It is a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here for a night while travelling with another couple. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were at an old friends house.
A beautiful, and well looked after house, with an amazing historic barn, complete with horse, chickens and a rabbit
Could go on and on, but for us it was the little touches that really make the difference when we travel. Home made chocolate chip cookies on arrival, amazing breakfast including an eggnog latte
We really loved our stay and would absolutely stay there again if in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottandSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
3.3 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
3.4 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Woodbridge Inn
The Woodbridge Inn
#7 of 16 in Woodstock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm

Property: Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm
Address: 5250 W Woodstock Rd, (5.4 miles west of Woodstock Village Green), Woodstock, VT 05091-3322
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vermont as you imagine it! Enjoy a memorable countryside bed and breakfast experience where the setting is spectacular, the beds are comfortable, the hospitality is friendly, and breakfasts will be hot, hearty, and homemade using locally sourced products including fresh eggs that we collect daily from our happy hens and featuring our own maple syrup, honey, and garden delights. Selection of afternoon teas with home baked treats. Consider Farmhouse Inn for a unique and personalized wedding or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Farmhouse Inn at Robinson Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Inn At Robinson Farm Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing