We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Recently stayed here for a company retreat and was completely surprised by the Woodstock Inn. Rooms were great. Staff was friendly. Just wish there was a shuttle to the ski area in Killington. The small mountain next to Woodstock was disappointing. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tskelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

Prior to my travel to the Woodstock Inn & Resort with colleagues I researched the property so I was expecting a decent stay but boy did it surprise when I arrived and throughout the stay. When you first walk into the lobby area you are greeted by a huge fireplace that makes you feel as if you have stepped back in time and was welcoming due to the early March chill in the air.

We had a rather large group and the Inn was well prepared when we arrived which made for a quick and smooth check in process. I had viewed pictures of the rooms prior but when I entered it was a refreshing sight. The motif blended in very well with historic Woodstock and the room had a very elegant, upscale touch and the bathroom was very well appointed.

I found the service of the staff to be excellent. I personally didn't have any special requests but they were attentive and very responsive to our group's needs. I have been to plenty of group settings and I must say the food far exceeded my expecations as well.

Overall a great experience and would come back with the family if my journeys lead me north at some point.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattPelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We enjoyed the Sugar Weekend special in mid-March. Great rate for two nights, breakfast included (which, if we had to pay out of pocket woudl have been $70 for 2 adults, 2 kids). Didn't go to Suicide Six, but we did try the Nordic--rentals were free for all of us and we paid for the trail fees. Kids loved the pool as it there was no one there, being end of the ski season and all. Took a trip Simon Glass, ate at Bently's and a great chinese food place in town, can't remember the name. Kids loved the chess, large firepalce, and free cookies and hto chocolate at 4pm daily. Go with the kids, it's a blast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamadukes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I was there recently for 3 days for a company conference and the stay was amazing.
The whole place is just incredibly warm and the service was perfect all the way.
The room was beautiful and cosy, with everything you need.
I would recommend this place for any kind of stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

The Woodstock Inn & Resort is absolutely beautiful and a great get away. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is amazing and very helpful. I treated myself to a facial in the Spa and loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GottaRunandFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Got to the Inn and realized Monday would not be a good ski day. We did a spa day instead. Oh so lovely and very friendly staff. Beautiful room with a real fireplace and very comfy bed. Lots of nooks to read or surf the web. There were nice food choices. Quaint VT town.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3goldenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

I really have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my three night stay there for our company conference. From the moment we arrived the staff were attentive and helpful and made every effort for our convenience and comfort. The hotel itself has a wonderfully cosy, welcoming feel to it. The bedrooms are thoughtfully decorated and well appointed with every amenity you could possibly need including large extremely comfortable beds with luxurious bedding.
I can highly recommend both of the bars in the hotel, the food was of a very high standard and the waiting staff were superb. There were shuttle buses on hand at all times to ferry you to the gym, pool or ski slopes and the town and surrounding area were beautiful.
Overall an absolutely amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear of your experience at our hotel for your company's conference. Your comments will be shared with our entire resort team. And, thank you for choosing our property for your program- it was our pleasure to serve you.


Sincerely,
The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
457 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
353 reviews
17 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £193 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vermont's Most Beautiful Address. Woodstock Inn & Resort is a year-round destination in the village of Woodstock, Vermont that embraces the vision of Laurance and Mary Rockefeller. With a legacy that’s deeply rooted in the Woodstock community, the Inn is cherished for its preservation of New England history, heritage, and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont
Woodstock Inn And Resort Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing