We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Vermont!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Vermont!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is the 4th or 5th time we've stayed at the Woodstock Inn. It's such a treat to be able to stay there. I just read a negative review from another person and they stated they felt it was a bit stiff. I couldn't disagree more. They were from Georgia and I'm wondering if they're used to something commonly referred to as "southern hospitality" (lots of pomp and circumstance). If there is such a thing as "Vermont hospitality", the Woodstock Inn epitomizes it. The rooms are well appointed - with Simon Pearce glass lamps, marble bathrooms etc. The breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh fruit, make your own omelettes and many other yummy treats. Yet nothing feels over the top (ie. snobby, pretentious, chi chi). I stayed at the W Hotel in Miami this spring, now that would be the perfect place for folks who like over the top...
We were there as a family of four (our kiddos are 1 and 4) and I would highly recommend it for a family fun get away although romantic getaways at the Inn are probably their specialty.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karipapantones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
We were delighted to welcome you back to The Inn and thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you all again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    215
    86
    35
    22
See reviews for
261
597
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Had a great first time visit to this area and hotel. As opposed to previous reviews we were promptly greeted as we pulled up and offered assistance. (the power of earlier tripadvisor complaints?)
Room was beautifully appointed with traditional decor and a modern flair. You don't usually find brass bookends with actual books on the bureau. Bathroom was spacious, modern and clean. I like how they provide full size shampoo, soap, moisturizer, with the explanation about trying to be less wasteful by avoiding the mini bottles. I hope people don't steal them. It's a nice touch. We didn't use the spa services or golf for this stay. Breakfast service was good. The library room was filled with books and old school games. Very nice. Ping pong table downstairs was a riot for my husband and I but the paddles were damaged. that was a convenient excuse for my hubby to lose! Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a beautiful facility in an exceptional village. Our room was very nice, and the bed was quite comfortable. Truly one of the nicest properties we've ever visited in terms of the building. Unfortunately we all sensed a stiffness in the ambience that detracted from our stay. Maybe this is just not the best fit for families, or maybe we lacked a sophistication that is more welcomed in this property. Regardless, we didn't feel quite "at home" here. There was no bellman when we pulled in, and there were big "no parking" signs under the portico. So, we pulled into the self parking lot and hauled our bags in ourselves. We felt a bit like the Clampetts based on the looks we recieived. We took our own stuff out to the car when we left just to make a statement. Everyone we encountered just seemed stiff to us, with the exception of the lady in the gift shop who struck up a warm conversation. Dinner in the Tavern was ok. Looked like the sidewalks of this pretty town rolled up at 5, so there were not a lot of other choices. Fitness center being down the road was frustrating, but the town itself offers good running opportunities. Just don't expect anyone welcoming you back at the door with a water bottle or a friendly greeting.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PTCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. While we are disappointed to hear your comments, we do appreciate the feedback. We will address the issues you have described with our staff and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are drawn back to Woodstock and the Woodstock Inn a couple of times a year. There is something about the area and the Inn that is comfortable and in a way luxurious. It feels like old elegance but in a very modern updated way. The food is great, we love the breakfast. Be sure to spend some time in the library. A great collection of books from the last 100 years. We have only spent one or two nights at a time, but with resort amenities (tennis, indoor/outdoor pool, gym, spa, and golf course, we are going to do a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamSmallState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Every once in a while I come across a hotel that feels just right. It is a combination of fine decor, warmth and comfort and attention to service and detail. The Woodstock Inn is one of those places.

The hotel is beautifully appointed with fine furinture and decorations, but feels homey and inviting. The staff is amongst the best I've ever experience in terms of professionalism and hospitality. They truly take pride in their jobs and for the establishment at which they work. Though often promised, hotels rarely deliver. The Woodstock Inn delivers.

The rooms are of standard size, but comfortable. It actually felt like I was in a bedroom of a large home. It was a combination of classic country styling with all the modern conveniences. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable to the point that I had difficulty getting (wanting) to get out of bed.

The location of the hotel is perfect. Whether you're here to ski or to golf, many options are a short drive away.

If you're lookng for a special get

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithT879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for visiting our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We just had an awesome 2-night stay at the Inn. The Inn itself is beautiful, with lovely grounds and gardens. The room was clean, charming, and had great amenities. The staff were notably friendly and helpful - across the board, and in every part of the Inn. We golfed on Friday at the Inn's golf course - which is beautiful, and in great shape. We also took advantage of the fitness center, which has great weight and cardio equipment - something that you don't often find in when on travel. We enjoyed a fantastic breakfast each morning, with a wide array of food - from healthy to decadent. We only wished that we could have stayed longer - but we'll DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTeam-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for visiting and reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback! We are delighted to know that your experience was awesome in every way and that you were able to enjoy so much of what our resort has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We previously stayed at the Inn during Christmas of last year and we had a wonderful stay. We thought we would again visit one of the finest resorts, the Woodstock Inn & Resort, this time in warmer weather. Upon our arrival we were met by Jeff the Bell Captain and he could not have been more gracious and professional. He immediately opened the door of the car for my wife and greeted us. He asked if he could help with our bags and we accepted his offer. He also asked if he could park our vehicle for us, and I told him I would park the car at one of the two convenient front lots. Jeff escorted my wife to the Front Desk to check in and when I entered the great lobby/desk area, i found that my wife had already checked in, a fast and easy task. We were escorted to our room and Jeff reviewed the offerings of the Inn, from the fantastic spa, to the sports center to the on site bar and restaurant. Check-in was great.
Our room on the third floor front #333 was great, very well appointed and very clean, stocked with amenities that make ones stay a joy. As with our last stay we ate on site and the food was excellent. The stay was "Again" just wonderful, and we will be coming back for future stays. I/We have been staying at the Woodstock Inn and Resort since the late 70's and never had a bad experience, always excellent. I must thank the Front Desk Personnel, they helped us with an unexpected emergency and really came through for us at the right time.

Room Tip: Third Floor, Front, we stayed in #333 and any of the rooms, on that side and that level have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIandR, Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for visiting The Woodstock Inn & Resort again. We are delighted to hear you had another pleasant experience and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Inn again soon!

Sincerely,

The Woodstock Inn & Resort Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
401 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
300 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Property: Woodstock Inn and Resort
Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and luxurious traditional Vermont inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont
Woodstock Inn And Resort Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing