We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quechee Lakes(Quechee)
View Hotel
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
907
236
97
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
236
97
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandsteam roomresort feeafternoon tea and cookiestennis courtshuge fireplacethe main dining roomspa servicesnordic centerin townfull servicesimon pearceroaring firecross country skiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We've always dreamed of coming to the Woodstock Inn and our visit was divine! We had a lovely room and the incredible staff directed us to many sights around the region. It was our first visit to the area and we felt right at home. Several friends had recommended that we stay at the Woodstock Inn and were thrilled to experience this quintessential New England treasure. Our thanks to everyone at the Inn - you all provided us with a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for including us in your east coast vacation, and for the kind words. It’s a long trip from Seattle and we’re happy that we were able to make it worthwhile. We’re especially proud of our staff and have shared your comments; they work hard to make our guests’ stays enjoyable, and always appreciate the positive feedback. Thanks again, from all of us at The Woodstock Inn & Resort!
Yours truly,
Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good thing I got the Sugar Season Escape package for one night and left with a $215.00 bill. I have to give credit to their website designer who makes the Woodstock Inn seem like paradise reincarnated. In reality, the place is on a small lot and I had a view of the parking lot. Don't forget the resort fee of $25 because to do anything you have to DRIVE there. Including a workout room. Why bother? I got one of the worst rooms in the place, and the walls are like paper. Clearly a place riding on their reputation and thinking they are really worth over $300.00 a night (yes, that is the standard rate.) What a rip-off. Save your money and stay at the Sleep Woodstock Hotel. I have not felt this ripped off in a long time.

Room Tip: Pay through the nose and maybe you will get a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Powell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for visiting The Woodstock Inn & Resort, and for your candid comments. We will research and discuss your concerns with our leadership team, and hope that on your next visit you’ll have more opportunity to take full advantage of all the wonderful activities The Resort and the area have to offer. Very truly yours, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved this hotel! The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more obliging. Always greeted you with a pleasant smile. Loved that there were quaint restaurants and shops within walking distance. Billings Farm was a wonderful experience. Ben and Jerry's factory was only a little over an hour away, and the ride up there was picturesque and beautiful. Dinner in Richardson's Tavern was delicious. Wish we could have spent more time there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dogz4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Woodstock, and for your glowing review! Woodstock really is a special town; maybe that’s why our staff is always smiling! We’re happy that you enjoyed Richardson’s Tavern and our Vermont Cheddar Fondue, and especially thrilled that you remember our people’s smiles… that’s why we’re here! Thanks again, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We chose the Porch Room and it was absolutely delightful. The amenities were amazing and the staff was by far the friendliest I have ever encountered. The entire trip was more than we could have ever asked for and if you are going to treat yourself to a relaxing weekend, pick this town and pick this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose the Porch Room. It's lovely and if you are staying with your partner, you have two separate spaces if you need a little breathing room away from each other.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemaniesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Wow! What a warm, wonderful review! We pride ourselves on the warmth of our staff, and we’re honored to have made such a deep impression on you! I agree 100% with your sentiments, and we all hope you’ll “pick this town and pick this hotel” again soon! Very truly yours, Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Woodstock is a New England town out of central casting. Easily walkable, scenic, historic-era homes. This boutique-style hotel brims with service-oriented staff who never fail to say 'hi' or open the door for you, and seem willing to cater to your every whim. We visited recently for a family birthday with 10 people and felt welcome from the minute we arrived. Rooms were great size (even for a family with 2 growing teens). Grounds are immaculate. Daily tea time with fresh cookies is a nice touch. Had dinner one night in the tavern, which was surprisingly good, despite our arrival just short of closing. Morning breakfast buffet was outstanding, with a wide selection that changed just enough each day to keep it interesting, but not so much that you feel like you missed out on something.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneKnightOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We’re so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Woodstock- you’re right that it’s a wonderful little town, and there’s no place else we could imagine being! We’ve shared your comments with our entire staff, and we’re all thrilled that you found them friendly and welcoming- especially that we were able to accommodate you in Richardson’s Tavern. This is a great area for family activities throughout the year, and we hope to see you in Woodstock again soon! All the best- Rick Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews