We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
965
248
99
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
248
99
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstavern wingoutdoor poolfitness centernew englandresort feesteam roomafternoon tea and cookieshuge fireplacespa servicesin townfull servicemain lobbypinball machinessimon pearcecross country skiingking roomget away
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and that warmth continued through our stay. The room was beautifully appointed and clean. The conference area was well organized and professional. The food selections were wonderful. We enjoyed the spa and were treated to outstanding massages by Jim and Danielle. Our final enjoyment was lunch at the tavern. The clam chowder and sourdough bread sandwich with applewood smoked bacon was delicious and our server Nebis was so attentive and kind. We can’t wait to return. This will be an annual destination at the very least!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank MaryBeth5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for joining us at The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your recent business event, and mixing a little pleasure with your business!

I am glad to hear your conference was well-served, and especially that you felt welcome and appreciated throughout your visit. Conferences are not always the most pleasant experiences for participants, and we aim to make every event at our resort feel at least a little bit like a vacation!

We’re honored that you plan to return at least annually, and look forward to sharing our beautiful little community with you throughout the year: each season brings beautiful changes to the scenery; exciting new menu items; and a broad palette of exciting activities… please do give us a call so we can help design the perfect getaway for you!


Best wishes,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We come up on our anniversary each year and stay at the Woodstock Inn. This stay was as nice as all the rest of the times. We get a tavern room with a fireplace. We love the resort and all its amenities. We get massages and utilize all the facilities associated with the inn like cross country skiing. The staff is friendly and helpful with all our request. The restaurants are very good and the Green Mountain coffee and cookies in the afternoon are delicious. Overall another good visit at the Woodstock Inn and Resort.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you so much for returning to celebrate another anniversary and sharing such kind words!

We always especially enjoy welcoming our returning guests “home” to Woodstock, and feel fortunate to have so many friends who have been visiting for many years and even generations!

We’re very happy that you enjoyed some fun activities, both indoors (The Spa) and our (The Nordic Center), and hope you’ll visit again when everything is green and in bloom, rather than covered in white frosting! We’d also love to show off some of our terrific summer activities (golf, tennis, fly fishing, falconry, and more!) and introduce you to our amazing Kelly Way Gardens!

Please do give us a call so we can help you create another one-of-a-kind visit to Woodstock!

With best wishes,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The Woodstock Inn is timeless. Haven't been here in over a decade and it hasn't changed. It's a beautiful spot in Woodstock, Vermont. My one disappointment is that the Inn doesn't have it's own gym or exercise facility, which I found surprising. They have a partnership with a gym in Woodstock which is a mile or two away, but at 6 am on a cold morning I wasn't really up for that -- perhaps if not here on business I would have taken advantage. In any event, it's a beautiful inn.

Room Tip: I had a room with an indoor balcony -- it was very nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for returning to The Woodstock Inn & Resort after such a long hiatus. I hope we won’t have to wait another ten years for your next visit!

I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit, and that you felt our property hadn’t changed much in the past ten years. In fact we have made several very significant investments all over our property, and the fact that it still felt the same to you is a wonderful testimonial to our concern for our long traditions and respect for the vision Mr. Rockefeller had for the community almost fifty years ago!

I apologize that we didn’t more accurately explain The Woodstock Athletic Club to you. “The Club” is an important part of the resort, and located at the south end of our campus a very short (3 minute?) shuttle ride from our front door, and we’re always standing at the ready to provide a lift.

The short drive is gorgeous, passing our Woodstock Country Club and Kelly Way Gardens along the way, and in fact Mr. Rockefeller purposely spread out the resort throughout the community because he felt “landscape and townscape must be considered as one” and wanted to be sure our guests get to see and experience the community as well as the resort!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and I encourage you to call our reservations team in advance so we can assist with suggestions and arrangements to make your visit unique and memorable!

Very truly yours,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We were here for a few nights stay as part of our honeymoon and the staff treated us fantastically (though I think they treat everyone just as good). We received a beautiful gift for our honeymoon from the hotel that we were not expecting.

The room itself was lovely with dual aspect,a four poster bed and plenty of room to relax in.

The facilities are second best to none, just brilliant. They have many public rooms for relaxing in as well as multiple games rooms, from one a little more formal to a more relaxed one with throwback games on offer.

We had a fantastic dual spa-treatment and day in the spa on the first day of arrival which helped us relax into things. Highly recommended as you are pampered and well taken care of by the great spa staff.

The hotel exudes luxury and relaxation, just like the picturesque town it is situated in.

I can't put in to words how relaxing and beautiful this hotel is, both in facilities and staff. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

If you are visiting Vermont, make this your destination of choice, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Have a spa treatment and relaxing day, also remember to have the afternoon cookies, they are amazing!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IRBtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to spend part of your honeymoon with us at The Woodstock Inn & Resort and sharing such a glowing review of the experience!

One of our greatest pleasures is in developing relationships with families, and many extend over many years and even generations. It seems we’re off to a wonderful tart with you and we look forward to welcoming you “home” to Woodstock often.

I hope you’ll visit often and come to know our community throughout the year, as this is a truly special area and we love nothing more than sharing it. Please accept our congratulations and best wishes, from everyone here at The Inn!

Very truly yours,
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We went to Woodstock for a 3 nights gateaway. Easy drive from Long Island. The staff and the service was amazing and the ambiance really made the Christmas felt like a Hallmark movie. The staffs helped us with reservations for the restsurants. The Spa was top notch. Perfect place to have that Christmas feeling. Love it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCR-VT, Guest Relations Manager at Woodstock Inn & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Woodstock and The Woodstock Inn & Resort for your holiday getaway. I’m glad you enjoyed it and especially love the reference to a Hallmark movie; Christmas at our resort really is a quintessential Vermont experience!

I do hope you’ll visit again at some other time of the year, and encourage you to call our reservations team so we can help you choose the perfect guest suite and a package that matches your interests, whether Spa treatments, unique dining experiences, or some amazing outdoor recreation!

Thank you again, and Happy New Year!
Rick Reno, Resort Training Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews