We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Cozy”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The hotel is located by the village green in the charming town of Woodstock which has all your needs to day adventures. When we got to the hotel the woman that was helping was slow but when we got to the rooms they were very cozy especially since it was raining. The beds were very comfy. I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    215
    86
    35
    22
See reviews for
270
607
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst, Kent
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights with our two daughters aged 4 and 6 during a visit to New England from the UK. We all loved the hotel-very well appointed rooms, great service, excellent location in town and nice touches such as free wifi and free cookies and coffee/tea in the afternoon.

Spa still being finished when we were there but we used the outdoor pool a lot. Woodstock we felt was a lovely place with a relaxed ambience and charm and felt like a real village rather than just a tourist trap. Everything walkable, which is unusual for USA. Room rates pretty reasonable given facilities although we felt breakfast, although great choice and quality, was a little pricey. Overall though, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentishMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed for three nights and it was lovely. Our room was very pretty and had a fireplace. The bathroom was adequate - that could have been larger. I must say, this room had the most storage room of any hotel room I have ever stayed in. The staff is so friendly and professional. We enjoyed the Tavern very much. We had breakfast included in our package and the buffet was good. The main dining room where breakfast is serviced is a pretty room. I agree with another reviewer that this is an older crowd (50+) - something that was to our benefit! It's nice to go somewhere so civilized. Woodstock is a pretty town and there is lots to do in the area.
I'm sure Christmas must be wonderful here!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We loved our stay at the Woodstock Inn. The rooms are comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The rest of the inn is just as beautiful, with lots of charm and attention to detail. We especially enjoyed the pool in the courtyard, which is in a peaceful and serene setting of well manicured gardens and slate pathways. The pool was also one of the cleanest hotel pools I've been to... and they didn't use excess chlorine as many hotels do, just lots of care to get it right. This seems to be the theme of the inn, care and attention to detail. We noticed it in everything, including the service. To top it all off, the Woodstock Inn has an excellent restaurant called the Red Rooster, which is worth a special trip if you're anywhere close to Vermont.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freethk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Since we had such a wonderful experience last year, we opted to travel again to the Woodstock Inn as part of our summer vacation. We stayed in a suite at a special rate (advertised on their website) and it was just beautiful. During the week, the resort is extremely quiet and peaceful - just what we wanted. We enjoyed drinks on the lawn every evening and also ate at Richardson's Tavern and The Red Rooster during our stay. Both were excellent. Breakfast is served in The Dining Room. Coffee is great, but the continental breakfast should include more fresh fruit and the presentation is a bit off given the price point. This being said, we highly recommend this resort for anyone who is looking for a beautiful slice of heaven in Vermont!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweeneyBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is an attractive and well kept inn with an excellent location right in the middle of a charming New England town. Our room was spacious and clearly had a recent and very attractive update including a beautiful bathroom. Four post bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the modern Vermont style furniture rather than the colonial look junk we usually see in historic inns.

I was very impressed by the level of service. Every staff member was accommodating. At arrival the bell hop greeted us and took our bags up immediately. Check in was quick and clear. The next day the woman who had checked us in greeted us by name. Waiters and waitresses always available and alert. We were particularly impressed by the concierge. We were there for camp visiting day. Our son had asked for us to bring him pizza for lunch. Since we needed to be at his camp at 9:30 AM and it was an hour away, getting a fresh pizza at 8:30AM appeared to have low probability of success. While assisting us with some of our dinner reservations, the conceirge overheard me telling my wife to forget the pizza concept. The conceirge suggested that she could look into it for us and was able to find a pizzeria in a town on our way to camp that would prepare a pizza at 8:30AM. She left us directions cost, etc, which we received when we returned from dinner. Our kids were thrilled when we showed up with it. It was one of those rare moments where a hotel goes above and beyond your expectation.

Golf course was excellent, very challenging, in great shape. Red Rooster (Main restaurant) was an exceptional dinner. We ate at Simon Pierce one night and The Price and Pauper on another night, both of which were also excellent meals, the hotel’s restaurant rated very favorably in that tough competition. I’d put it behind Simon Pierce (mostly based on atmosphere) and ahead of the Prince and Pauper. Breakfast buffet was very nicely done as well.

The spa wasn't nearby, about 1 mile down the road, but I understand they are building a new one right next to the hotel which will be great.

Bottom line is the Inn was a very enjoyable experience for us. We intend to book for next year. There’s no clearer statement than that.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank STFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guardin State NJ
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

What a lovely surprise! I can not wait for the spa to be done this fall as I will be back. The staff is so friendly. The rooms were well appointed and the perfect blend of modern with VT charming. A step-back in time that melted the stress away. Do not miss the Red Rooster or the pub. Major thumbs up!!! Oh.... breakfast had great blueberry pancakes with nuts in them. Room was not inexpensive but there are a ton of things included.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungaryHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Property: Woodstock Inn and Resort
Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and luxurious traditional Vermont inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont
Woodstock Inn And Resort Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing