We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, loved the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and I traveled with our 18 month old. Woodstock Inn is great. Rooms were clean and nice and well-priced. Pool was fantastic - easy shuttle bus ride. Staff in phenomenal. We ate dinner in town but enjoyed breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank rsg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is a hotel that exudes service and friendliness from the beginning to the end. They have clearly put money into maintaining and upgrading both the public areas and the rooms. Everything clicks. The restaurants seem a little understaffed, with the Red Rooster now being the only dinner spot and it books up well in advance. The breakfast buffet suffers from being understaffed, leading to a backup for tables, but even with those annoyances the impression is terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimMac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed here for two nights in one of the heritage rooms. It was small, but adequate. The location in Woodstock is so nice. You can walk to everything in town. You have to drive to the fitness center and it is mostly used by local members. We ate lunch at the Red Rooster and thought the food and service were great. If you are not looking for the B & B experience, than this is THE hotel in Woodstock. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We only stayed at this hotel for one night but we had a lovely Tavern Wing room which had everything you could possibly want.
The only gripe we had was the service from the restaurant manager in The Red Rooster, who either assumed we were not staying at the hotel or had not made a reservation, which we had done both, and was quite rude until he discovered his error. It was a shame as it ruined a nice evening.
However, all the other staff were very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebudand007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Was passing through Woodstock with my husband after traveling home from a stay in New Hampshire. We ended up deciding to stay in Woodstock at the last minute and were overjoyed when we found out the Woodstock in had a room available! The night porter was extremely nice and upgraded us to a suite because we had arrived so late. The room was perfect. It was clean, comfortable, and there was even a real wood burning fire place! My husbands only complaint with the place was that it lacked the authenticity of an historic inn and my only complaint was the price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We had an enjoyable stay but were underwhelmed by the new spa attached to the hotel. The spa has one hot tub which is located outdoors. There are excellent showers in the locker rooms. We were given two $100.00 vouchers for the spa. I was allowed, after much negotiation, to apply both vouchers to my adequate massage which totaled $210.00 after fees and mandatory gratuities. Prior to my appointment I spent an hour at the fitness center. I showered at the spa and donned the provided robe. After the massage, I put my soiled gym clothing in a provided plastic bag and left for my room wearing the robe. I was stopped and told that I could not leave the spa wearing the robe. I asked if they would like me to return to my room in the nude. This seemed to stump them. They wound up having me wear the robe while escorted back to my room by an embarrassed staff member who retrieved and returned the robe. Apparently, the Woodstock Inn attracts robe thieves. The spa will not see me again.
The perfectly nice indoor pool and the fitness center are located 1 1/2 miles from the hotel. The staff there is not uptight about the supplies.
Our room was large and well appointed. The panel HDTV was large, but lacked HBO. Wireless internet was free.
The food and service at the restaurant meals was very good. Our server was Samantha who was delightful and proficient. Breakfast was a buffet which lacked warm plates and fresh squeezed orange juice, but was otherwise excellent.
Considering the room and food, we would not hesitate to return to this inn.
When we paid our bill we were charged required gratuities for the housekeepers and bellmen. The bellman never mentioned this when we gave him $10.00 upon arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maven2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This Inn is truly a gem! The staff was very pleasant, helpful when we asked about where to eat, etc. Our room was extremely clean, with a lovely decor. Every amenity and then some. We didn't have time to use the outdoor pool, which was unfortunate, and there is an outdoor fire pit, also. We ate lunch, dinner AND breakfast there and each meal was incredible. We stopped in the Tavern for drinks. The spa is now open, we may stay this winter for a weekend getaway. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.8 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
462 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
357 reviews
17 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
540 reviews
17.7 mi away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
0.5 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Inn and Resort

Address: Fourteen The Green, Woodstock, VT 05091-1283
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £185 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodstock Inn and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vermont's Most Beautiful Address. Woodstock Inn & Resort is a year-round destination in the village of Woodstock, Vermont that embraces the vision of Laurance and Mary Rockefeller. With a legacy that’s deeply rooted in the Woodstock community, the Inn is cherished for its preservation of New England history, heritage, and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Woodstock Inn and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Resort
Woodstock Inn Vermont
Woodstock Inn And Resort Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing