We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful cozy coffeehouse with wonderful food!”

Woodbridge Cafe Restaurant & Coffeehouse
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Serving all Homemade local produce as well as Vermont Coffee 100% fair trade and organic! Enjoy a great Cappuccino, Latte, or Specialty Drink! Serving over 100 different Hot & Cold Drinks!Open for Breakfast Lunch & Dinner! Homemade Pies, Cakes, Muffins and lots more specialty baked goods. All meals are Homemade in the traditional Vermont Style, fresh, local, no hormones or antibiotics.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful cozy coffeehouse with wonderful food!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We ate lunch here one rainy afternoon and were so happy to have found this cafe! We loved the food, the reasonable prices, the ambiance, and the owner, Amy. It's quiet and cozy, with places to sit and read by the fireplace. The coffe and the food is wonderful! I had the seafood chowder and was pleasantly surprised to learn all their seafood is flown in fresh from the coast. My husband had an omlette - their breakfast is served till the middle of the afternoon - a generous portion that came with homemade toast. Yum! They have a nice selection of desserts, coffees and teas as well. This place is a fantastic find. It's located about 10 minutes W of Woodstock VT on Hwy 4.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToucanSam787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you only have the English Muffins!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stopped in for breakfast this past Sunday morning. What a clean, nice and friendly place to have a Vermont Breakfast. Amy makes the best-ever English Muffins and we even bought six to take home. I had one this morning and it was just as good as we were served there on Sunday! Great staff and an outstanding and reasonably priced Vermont breakfast with the best coffee! By golly - where did Amy find those HUGE coffee cups?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great roadside cafe”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

West of Woodstock VT on 4W is a great little cafe with homemade bread in their paninis and burgers, excellent seafood chowder, and other appealing choices. They make their own pies, too, but we were too full to explore that option. Very reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oogramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice servers and live band...Food...well not so impressed”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My husband and I visited this cafe on the reopening day. They had a prix fix menu that did not impress us. I am a vegetarian , my entree was bland and nothing great. Their Masala Tea was excellent though! Servers were nice and friendly so was the ambiance with a live band.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raindrops10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent homemade food!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our breakfast was really good and fresh! Very large cup of coffee so no need for a second refill.
Disappointed that they weren't open for dinner but understand that this time of year is slow so they close early. Had a "Restaurant.com" certif so guess we'll have to exchange it for somewhere else. Waitress was friendly and extremely helpful. Will go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LTLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodbridge Cafe Restaurant & Coffeehouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing