We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay!”
Review of Deer Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deer Brook Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“Terrific Stay!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is a wonderfully cozy, comfortable and welcoming B&B located just outside of Woodstock. Breakfasts are absolutely fantastic. David and George are terrific, affable hosts and innkeepers, and they know the Woodstock area inside and out. Their recommendations, whether they be for restaurants, one of a kind shops, or snowmobile tours, were consistently excellent. They are exceptional people, and this is an exceptional country inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTruman10583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    36
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
337
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great location, Deer Brook Inn is located right in the middle of Woodstock and Killington ski area. It's about 15-20 min to each direction. Best bet when you go skiing in Killington. The owners greet you in the morning. They are very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are spotless clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devr-iAlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staciefm
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Deer Brook Inn in Woodstock, VT. We had the suite for 2 nights and with 2 older children, it was perfect. George and David gave us lots of great information about the area that helped us out planning our short visit. The breakfasts were fantastic - even our picky teenagers were impressed! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: The suite is separate from the other rooms upstairs, so there is little to no noise and a door betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staciefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very charming B&B west of Woodstock VT. George and David were very gracious. The breakfast was exceptional. We also enjoyed a delightful dinner at Bentley's and a nightcap at the Woodstock Inn. We were glad to have chosen Deer Brook Inn, found it to be a more personal experience.
Jo & Chris

Room Tip: We were able to see all rooms. They each had a personal touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnfield
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Charming B & B located on the outskirts of Woodstock. Our room and king size sleigh bed was very comfy. Hosts George, David and friend Donna made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent and I even went home with a recipe for the pears. George recommended Melaza for dinner and it was delicious. My only regret is that I didn't have a magic wand to make the weekend last longer. I would book here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Room #4 King bed, good size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightwell-cum-Sotwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Charming accommodation, with hosts George and David serving the best breakfast of our long New England tour. Great for Woodstock - we chose to drive to dinner at David's recommended reasturant (The Prince and The Pauper), but I'm sure a taxi would have been relatively inexpensive.

Only stayed one night, would have been more than happy to stay for many more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK-SouthWest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was our first trip to Vermont and we spent one night at the Deer Brook Inn, near Woodstock in late October 2011. The Inn is a few miles from the centre of Woodstock, so it is necessary to drive if you wish to go into town. We had a charming room on the second floor, which was clean and comfortable. Our hosts, David and George, were most friendly and hospitable, and we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast (blueberry pancakes) was delicious! If we are in the area again, we will have no hesitation in making a return visit. We are very happy to recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvhothols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
405 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
2.8 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
431 reviews
4.1 mi away
Woodstocker Inn
Woodstocker Inn
#4 of 16 in Woodstock
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Brook Inn

Property: Deer Brook Inn
Address: 4548 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Brook Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and Intimate B&B in Quintessential Woodstock, Vermont. Ten minutes from the Village Green with upscale shopping and top notch dining. Charming c1820 Farmhouse offering five spacious accommodations with luxury furnishings and amenities. Complimentary breakfasts and afternoon appetizers, made from scratch with locally sourced products. Complimentary WiFi and parking. Upbeat and casual hospitality from veteran innkeepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Deer Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Brook Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing