We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic!”
Review of Deer Brook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deer Brook Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Woodstock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2007

Wonderful time. Hospitable, knowledgable, friendly. Delicious breakfasts--really everything you could want, and reasonably priced. You can't do any better in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautyandtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2007

David & George were terrific hosts & really made our 3-day visit special. They know the Woodstock area well so their restaurant recommendations met our interests & expectations perfectly.

They both go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable & are extraordinarily accomodating. (They lit a fire in the living room so that we could watch the Academy Awards in comfort.)

The food & breakfast conversations were great & our en-suite guestroom was spacious & lovely.

Definitely a warm, welcoming place to stay!

Stayed: March 2007
Thank beantownjillsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2007

David and George are excellent hosts at the lovely Deer Brook Inn in Woodstock, VT. A charming and beautiful town and a really beautiful inn with every minute detail cared for with love by your lovely hosts. The breakfast was spectacular. They accomodated our special needs - a very late arrival and even our own 3 course takeout meal, which George heated up for us and made sure our every need was taken care of. We stayed in the suite, and it was positively delightful. Could not recommend this B&B more highly!!!
- Katie & Paco

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank Travelinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

The perfect B&B. David & George the owners are a wealth of knowledge about the area and are more then willing to share it with you. They prepare a very fancy candlelight breakfast and the food is amazing. It is so clean and neat, it's litterally like being home. But only if your home is beautifully furnished!

It is middway in between Woodstock downtown and the skyship gondola in Killington. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Naim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2007

This was my first time staying at a B&B, and the second time for my boyfriend. We left completely impressed by EVERYTHING from start to finish. The warm and genuine hospitality of George and David, who clearly love what they do; the thoughtful attention to detail, the charm and quality of everything in the house from the towels in the bathrooms to the table settings in the breakfast room; the EXCEPTIONAL breakfast every morning; but most importantly the fact that we are already planning our next trip back. You will not be disappointed. This is truly a special place and the location is perfectly situated between Woodstock and Killington...the best of everything.

Stayed: February 2007
1  Thank LShulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2007

Just returned from a weekend getaway to Woodstock, VT. The trip was made all the more wonderful by David and George of Deer Brook Inn, who showered us with their gracious hospitality and excellent service. Their knowledge of the region culminated in great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. It was very nice and relaxing to wake up in the morning to the sun peeking in through the skylight, knowing that a hearty and delicious breakfast awaits us. I've had a wonderful experience at deer brook inn and would recommend the Inn highly to anyone heading out to Vermont.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TailorGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2007

This is the quintessential B & B .. charming, well appointed and run by hosts who truly welcome you into their home.

Having travelled 9 thousand miles to visit Vermont as part of a 5 week trip through the US, and having read all the reviews on Trip Advisor, it was indeed a pleasure to drive to the lamp lit front door of the DBI and be affirmed that we had made an excellent choice of a place to stay.

We were there early Jan 2007 and the Inn was exquisitely decorated for winter. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfasts, the furnishings and the ambience are all of the highest quality but in this case, it is the people, George and David, who put the finishing touch to the DBI.

George and David can cook, recommend sightseeing, direct you to points of natural history and converse in a way that makes you feel as if you have known them forever!

On a practical note, the Inn is well positioned to explore both Woodstock and the beautiful countryside around it. There is also an excellent restaurant approx 2 minutes drive from the Inn.

We are a family of 3 and would not hesitate to visit the DBI again, and will certainly recommend it to others.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank balmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodstock hotels
2.7 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
456 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 15 in Woodstock
480 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Village Inn of Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Woodstocker Inn
Woodstocker Inn
#4 of 15 in Woodstock
670 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
537 reviews
7 mi away
Applebutter Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Brook Inn

Address: 4548 W Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT 05091-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Woodstock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woodstock
Price Range: £134 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deer Brook Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish and Intimate B&B in Quintessential Woodstock, Vermont. Ten minutes from the Village Green with upscale shopping and top notch dining. Charming c1820 Farmhouse offering five spacious accommodations with luxury furnishings and amenities. Complimentary breakfasts and afternoon appetizers, made from scratch with locally sourced products. Complimentary WiFi and parking. Upbeat and casual hospitality from veteran innkeepers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Deer Brook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Brook Inn Woodstock, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing