We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shire Woodstock
Nearby Hotels
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge(Quechee)(Great Value!)
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
287
206
37
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
206
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the rivergrocery store right across the streetin townshort walkrocking chairswould stay here againrestaurants and shopscorner roommorning coffeeroom was largegas fireplacefour posterfirst floornew englandlocation is greatking bedbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great visit at the Shire Riverview for two nights - it lived up to our expectations and was a very comfortable place to stay. We had two adjacent rooms and they were a good size. Pleasant walk into town.Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YPD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Shire Riverview for one night in Novemeber. Our daughter was riding horses in the area and the other "chain" hotels in the area had a one night rate that was $50 more. This is a motel, not luxury surroundings. That being said, it was very clean and very comfortable. All had a good night sleep and we had a great view of the river out our window. Would definitely stay again when in the area .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is our second year picking the Shire for our hockey team's Woodstock tournament, they go above and beyond to make it great. The staff is always asking how the team is doing and have a room for us all to gather in during our down time. I would highly recommend the Shire and someday hope to enjoy a stay at the hotel without 15 twelve year olds!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Reservations got mixed up but people at the desk were very quick to accommodate us and my dog. Great location - walked everywhere. The room was a good size, spotless, had a great view and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: The pet-friendly rooms (back of the hotel) are really clean and have great views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WannaTravelMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were there for hockey tournament and that is always a handfull. The staff was beyond accomodating and the rooms were excellent and clean. Walked into town for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Staff was very good recommending places to go. Location is perfect. In a time when service and quality is everything this place hits it. Wife and I want to go back in the spring..

Room Tip: Premium room overlooks river and is slightly larger. Worth the extra few bucks
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews