We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kedron Valley Inn
Nearby Hotels
506 On The River Inn(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge(Quechee)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
179
69
25
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
69
25
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinglog lodgeswimming pondno cell phone servicegeneral store next doorsouth woodstockwood burning fireplacewine selectionbreakfast chefbreakfast was includedmy husband and ifront porchpork chopblueberry muffinsnew englandminute driveflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had room 37 the log cabin style room. Amazing the room was so much bigger than pictures showed. Loved the fireplace. The breakfast was awesome too. Perfect place to get away from it all! The town itself doesn't have much to offer. Things close early and we went to Bentleys the service was horrible. We would stay again and make sure the Inns restaurant is open.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, stream flowed behind us. Real fireplace!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Kedron Valley Inn is the perfect place for a relaxing week away. It has been recently updated and the rooms are charming and cozy. The food is excellent and the service is top notch. I highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdgross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Whenever we visit the Woodstock area, my husband and I make a point of dining at the Kedron Valley Inn. Our recent visit for dinner this month was especially pleasant. The food was superb (crab cakes a must have now) and my husband was especially impressed with what he called a fresh new vibe surrounding a vintage treasure. Service was great and Luke, the new GM, was warm and welcoming. Thank you for a lovely evening, we will be back.
R. & T Harris

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ricksterharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in Rm #31 in the "Log Lodge". The room had 2-levels with a gas fireplace, large bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower stall. It was fantastic, we loved the rustic charm, yet were pleased by the updates of the bathroom and gas fireplace. The innkeeper was very accommodating. We decided to eat dinner at the Inn and the food was amazing. Would highly recommend this cozy get-away.

Room Tip: Log Lodge rooms are separate from the Inn with more privacy. Highly recommend Room #31
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieH5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a perfect spot for a getaway to Vermont....located in the country-side a short jaunt to downtown Woodstock. Nice, renovated, large rooms...and we had a brand new bathroom. Stayed in a "Log Lodge" room, pet - friendly and spacious. The innkeeper and all other staff were most helpful and kind....very nice people...they organized a brewery tour for us at Long Trail. Ate a fine meal in the old Tavern-style dining room in the Inn's main building....historic atmosphere and very excellent food...the best we had in Woodstock. We will surely return to Woodstock and stay at the Kedron Inn.

Room Tip: We liked the large "Log Lodge" rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J, General Manager at Kedron Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay.We are very fortunate to be in such a great location here, and we are happy you could take advantage of all of the surrounding area's to visit. Creating a great experience and crowd pleasing food is an area of a focus for us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed both. We look forward to seeing you again . Thank you for the kind words.
Best
Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews